Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dill Pickle Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dill Pickle Relish

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2009

      With my changes, I thought this tasted very similar to store-bought dill relish (which my family loves). I used all zucchini instead of cucumber, white vinegar instead of cider vinegar, 1/2 cup sugar, not so many mustard seeds and no chili peppers. We love it so much, I am making and canning more this weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      I used 1/2 cup sugar and it was still to sweet, and it was also too vinegary. I haven't tried doing this yet, but I would recommend trying 1/3 cup sugar, 3 cups vinegar, and 1 cup water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      This is the best dill relish I have ever tasted. I added 1/2 c sugar and 1/2 t tumeric. I also used mixed color peppers, red, yellow, & orange. It was extemely easy. I am on my 2nd batch already, because we've eaten so much of the 1st batch. Great served over cream cheese and eaten with crackers! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Our Family Loves this relish. It is better than what you get at the store. You can even use the overload of cucumbers and zucchini. Thanks for sharing. This is our third year for using it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I didn't realize until I was in the middle of making a quadruple batch, that this recipe must be calling for fresh dill weed and NOT dried dill weed. I wish the recipe had been more clear as I now have a huge amount of relish that has way too much dill in it! Thankfully I realized it before I put in a full 2 cups of dill weed, but I still got too much in it. I probably won't try this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      i have been looking for a good dill relish recipe. the search is over. this is soooo delicious. i did not have red bells, so i substituted green and added a jar of minced pimientos for color. i doubled the recipe and turned out fine. this recipe will be a staple for my summer canning. thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Made up three batches of this relish. Opened a pint yesterday, and another one today, it is just that darned good. Thank You for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      A good dill relish. I used zucchini instead of cucumbers, because they are the biggest producers right now. I reduced the sugar to 2 tablespoons and added 2 tbls cornstarch to thicken slightly. I may have reduced the sugar too much, because it's slightly astringent, but that may mellow over time. Thanks for sharing this easy and tasty relish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Let me also add my kudos for a great recipe. I used a red jalapeno and no peppers (my family can't eat green peppers). We loved it and have been putting it on everything. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I made this about 2 weeks ago and left out the sugar and it was a little tart. Today I used 1/2 cup sugar and 2 red jalapenos (minus the veins and seeds) and I have to say it is very good - great recipe and I'll use it from here on out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      It taste good, but not like the dill relish you buy in the store. This relish taste more like bread and butter pickles to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This stuff is great, my whole family cant seem to get enough

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Very tasty and real good flavor, great way to use cucumbers that are a funny shape and not good for pickles. I decreased the sugar to 2/3 cup and it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This was good but not as good as Bernardin's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      The best dill relish I have ever tasted. All of the flavors meld together and then pop! I did reduce the sugar and used zucchini instead of cucumber (had some left over from making a sweet zucchini relish).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dill Pickle Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (4234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.8
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    10%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15142.4 mg
    630%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites