Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dill Pickle Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dill Pickle Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2010

      I was not as fond of this recipe as my guests were. They gave it a 4. In place of the beau monde I used some Old Bay and worchestershire sauce. I also used onion powder in place of minced onions. The pickles were different, but good. It was too salty if eaten with chips but just fine with veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      awesome!!! made last week for football and it was devoured rather quickly. it was enjoyed by all. made up a few days ahead of time to let the flavors develop. i did add more red onion and lots of pickle juice to get it to the right consistency. served with celery, carrots, ruffles and pretzel crisps. will make many more times! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Awesome! Served this with Pretzel Crisps and it was wonderful! The 1st time I made it I didn't have an onion so I used 2 T. onion soup mix. The 2nd time I minced the onion and the 3rd time I grated it using a cheese grater. I prefer the minced of a 3 methods (the soup mix was really good too!) I also used some pickle juice from the jar to give it a little something more. For the pickles I used Klausen Hearty Garlic Wholes, but I cut them into spears and it was worth the extra effort... if you like pickles TRY THIS DIP! You'll be the most popular person at your function!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This is majorly addicting! The family adored it. I used dried onions for the minced, and some imported Polish dills for the pickles. We loved this on chips, rye bread, and veggies. This will be made often here I am sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This was a BIG hit at my household...in fact it never got to rest in the refrigerator for more than 1 hour before the kids got into it. I will make this again soon (special request from the boys). Beau Monde seasoning is one of the southern spices my mother used to use in cooking and I always have some in my cabinet. Thank you for another great recipe using this spice seasoning. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      BB ~ we really enjoyed this dip. Though skeptical (I'm always skeptical when making new dips), I was wonderfully and flavorfully surprised. I also added 1 tbsp of dill pickle juice from the jar. This was really good. Thanks for the recipe, another keeper, made for Everyday is a Holiday, Jan 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Dilly, Dilly, Dilly... oh how I love this dip. We had it on crackers and tater chips. I also added a spoon of pickle juice for that extra kick. So glad I made this. I didnt have Monde Seasoning so I used a masquite grilling seasoning. Was enjoyed by all during the game last night. Made for 123 hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      What great snackin' with chips. I did add a tbsp of pickle juice for that extra kick. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Made for Photo Tag. WELL! I love this! I will definitely be making this again soon!Its yummy with crudites or chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dill Pickle Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.3
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    78%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 487.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beau monde seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites