Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dill Pickle Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dill Pickle Dip

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2010

      So yummy.. I used about 4 tbsp of pickle juice just to get the consistency I wanted.. seemed a bit to think without the extra juice. I'd definitely make this again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      My husband and I enjoyed this with plain tortilla chips, as that is what I had on hand to serve with the dip. Will most definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      ADDICTIVE ... ADDICTIVE ... ADDICTIVE! So good. Now I gave this to a friend to make for our party tonight. They said followed exactly, but they used shallots vs onion. It is what they had a reg cream cheese not light, but that didn't alter the taste. Kosher salt. They served with cubed pumpernickle and rye bread (seedless) which was great, also some herbed crackers which were very good. Very very good, on my list! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Wow! This was wonderful! Parsley said how good this was in a thread and when I read the ingredients I was intrigued. I made it and I received a lot of ooh's and ahh's. We all love pickles so this was perfect! It was served with Ruffles and was gone vary fast. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I made this twice this weekend. Once for my dad's 60th birthday party ( a double batch) there was nothing left. I served it with ruffle chips and they were great. I made it again last night and while it didnt have the time to sit in the fridge the neighbor lady cleaned the bowl out with her finger. This beats the store bought stuff hands down. It has been requested again for this weekend and I had to go to my sisters to print out copies of the recipe to give to the party go'ers. The only change I made was used fresh dill because my mom's garden was full of it when we went home for the party. Thank you, this will be made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I made 4 different dips for my birthday treat, and this was everyones favorite. I did ad a tbls or two more of the dill juice. I also put everything in the food processor because I had it out for the other dips and it made prep time almost nothing. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Made this for work and it was awsome. I did add a touch of horseradish for more zing. Didn't have any dill so i didn'tt use. My DH loved it, i had to hide it so there would be some to take. Served with (flavored) triscuts and ritz crackers. I am making it again this weekend for a party since it got rave reviews from my co-workers. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Put this together at noon today for later,you are right,delicous,so zesty,and very easy to do.Thanks for posting,a winner here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dill Pickle Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.1
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    77%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 21.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 256.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickle juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes