28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

INCREDIBLY yummy! This is my new favorite dip! I made it three times now. I used Claussen brand hearty garlic dill pickles. I skipped the salt..... it really didn't need any. I did add maybe a 1/4 tsp of sugar just to balance out the vinegariness. I think it's important to note that you need to hand-chop the pickles. The second time I made this, I wanted to save time and I used my food processor for the pickles and onions. It was a wet, soggy dip disaster. Hand chope the pickles! Thanx for sharing this incredible dip!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* January 18, 2009

Wow, what a unique, tasty dip! My hubby is a dip lover (is why he married me ;) and he really got into it! Very easy to make, refrigerated for 4 hrs before guests came and dug in...What a HIT! Next time (probably the coming weekend) this will be doubled! Winner winner!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMere July 06, 2010

Cann't believe how good this is! LOL. I use Dill Pickle Salad Pieces. Larger than relish. They only had large jars of dill pickles, that I did not want to buy. I added 3 heaping T of the stuff and about 3 T of the juice. I also added a little granulated garlic. I grated the onion on the large hole of my microplane. I think it need to be brought to room temp prior to serving or it's too stiff.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) March 17, 2010

this is such a great recipe you will want to eat it with a spoon .... my recipe i have calls for two packages of cream cheese a small jar of stackers dill pickles and some juice.... no onion... or salt... i think the dill pickles are salty enough and with chips you really do not need more salt... but who ever came up with this recipe i applaud them.... i was visiting my daughter this summer and for Fathers day a lady made this dip... they got chips to dip and i got a chip and i didnt know what to expect but i told this lady i could have just got a spoon and ate it... not all dips are that tasty... but you wont be sorry ...making this dip... its five stars all the way....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpeals1964 August 02, 2014

Great dip! No more buying pre made dips for me! The Pampered Chef food chopper makes chopping the pickles so easy! Knew I was keeping that thing in my cupboard for a reason!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Delight December 17, 2013

This is really good. I made this for DS's sleepover and the boys loved it. They are all pickle lovers so I knew this would be a hit. They dipped in corn chips and bacon flavored crackers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 11, 2013

Only 1 word AWESOME!!!!!'

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MargoCoto May 14, 2013

Wow...I wish that I would've found this sooner. Definitely a keeper. Hand chopped the pickles, which worked great, and food processored the onions. delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Strawberry_sunshine March 03, 2012

Love this dip!! I also made this using sourcream and green onion dip in the packet and put a few chopped pickles in....delicious! I can't belive I never thought of putting pickles in dips! Thank you for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes January 02, 2012

This is a super hit with teen-agers. I cheated and used dill pickle relish, but it seemed to work just fine. The dip is super thick so I added some sour cream along with extra pickle juice I robbed from my opened pickle jars the second time I made it.That helped thin it down alot.I have made it with and without the onions-either way the stuff gets gone quick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' August 26, 2011
Dill Pickle Dip