Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dill Pickle Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dill Pickle Dip

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2009

      INCREDIBLY yummy! This is my new favorite dip! I made it three times now. I used Claussen brand hearty garlic dill pickles. I skipped the salt..... it really didn't need any. I did add maybe a 1/4 tsp of sugar just to balance out the vinegariness. I think it's important to note that you need to hand-chop the pickles. The second time I made this, I wanted to save time and I used my food processor for the pickles and onions. It was a wet, soggy dip disaster. Hand chope the pickles! Thanx for sharing this incredible dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Wow, what a unique, tasty dip! My hubby is a dip lover (is why he married me ;) and he really got into it! Very easy to make, refrigerated for 4 hrs before guests came and dug in...What a HIT! Next time (probably the coming weekend) this will be doubled! Winner winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Cann't believe how good this is! LOL. I use Dill Pickle Salad Pieces. Larger than relish. They only had large jars of dill pickles, that I did not want to buy. I added 3 heaping T of the stuff and about 3 T of the juice. I also added a little granulated garlic. I grated the onion on the large hole of my microplane. I think it need to be brought to room temp prior to serving or it's too stiff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2014

      this is such a great recipe you will want to eat it with a spoon .... my recipe i have calls for two packages of cream cheese a small jar of stackers dill pickles and some juice.... no onion... or salt... i think the dill pickles are salty enough and with chips you really do not need more salt... but who ever came up with this recipe i applaud them.... i was visiting my daughter this summer and for Fathers day a lady made this dip... they got chips to dip and i got a chip and i didnt know what to expect but i told this lady i could have just got a spoon and ate it... not all dips are that tasty... but you wont be sorry ...making this dip... its five stars all the way....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Great dip! No more buying pre made dips for me! The Pampered Chef food chopper makes chopping the pickles so easy! Knew I was keeping that thing in my cupboard for a reason!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      This is really good. I made this for DS's sleepover and the boys loved it. They are all pickle lovers so I knew this would be a hit. They dipped in corn chips and bacon flavored crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Only 1 word AWESOME!!!!!'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Wow...I wish that I would've found this sooner. Definitely a keeper. Hand chopped the pickles, which worked great, and food processored the onions. delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Love this dip!! I also made this using sourcream and green onion dip in the packet and put a few chopped pickles in....delicious! I can't belive I never thought of putting pickles in dips! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      This is a super hit with teen-agers. I cheated and used dill pickle relish, but it seemed to work just fine. The dip is super thick so I added some sour cream along with extra pickle juice I robbed from my opened pickle jars the second time I made it.That helped thin it down alot.I have made it with and without the onions-either way the stuff gets gone quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      This was surprisingly AWESOME! I made it in a mini food processor. Chopped up the pickles, then through in some juice, some minced dried onion (all I had on hand) and some dill. Then gave that a couple of whirls in the mini food processor. Then added light cream cheese and processed still smooth. We at it with Ruffles. I love pickles, but this took it to a new level. I told a co-worker about it and she said you could also do this same type of dip with olives instead of pickles. Sounded interesting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      So good. I used neufulander cheese I know thats incorrect but the substitute for cream cheese that is lower in fat I think it is 1/3 that of cream cheese. I used 3-4Tbs pickle juice Loved this recipe and gave recipe to another. Sorry can't find the correct word.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Very tasty dip! I had a large bottle of pickle relish, so used that and left out the onion and salt. It is thick. Might add some milk or additional pickle juice next time, but really enjoyed the taste. It was nice to have something different from the usual ranch dip, yet versatile enough to use with chips, crackers or veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      What great dip and a very unusual dip. This puts a twang in your mouth. I use the large pickles that you find in the extra large jars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I made this dip again yesterday, didn't have whole pickles so I was going to use hambuger chips. Mixed all together, 2 hr. Later I tried on a chip. Guess what? they were bread & butter chips,turned out realey good. Now I have to make it both way. You realey need to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Took this dip to my Grandson's birthday party and it was a hit. One guest who is specializing in Culinary Arts asked for the recipe! I doubled the recipe and still the bowl was empty by the time I left. Great on chips or crackers. Thankyou for a new take on dips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This went together quickly and it is very tasty. It's great since I always have all of the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I am just getting into pickles.. Like the dill pickles best as long as they are crisp & cold. Made this dip & it the bowl was empty. I liked the idea of something different for an appetizer than your usual onion or garlic dips. Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      I made half a recipe and 2 slices Clausen pickles. Phenomenal is right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Great dip! I tried this because *Parsley* mentioned it in a thread on the forums and I thought it sounded good. So glad I tried it! I followed the directions but omited the salt and halved the dill, but I don't think the dill need to be halved. Thanks KP in Canada for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dill Pickle Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.1
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    77%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 21.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 256.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickle juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites