12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have to admit that I went against the directions, and did in fact use light mayo, because it is what I had on hand. The only other change was I used fresh parsley instead of dried. Even with the light mayo and sour cream, we all liked this dill dip. It was great with cucumbers and rye bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom November 28, 2014

What's not to love...this is so easy to prepare and I always have the ingredients on hand...I used full fat in both the sour cream and mayo...I cut the recipe in half and served it with veggie for me and crackers for DH...delicious! Thanks for posting! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 11, 2011

Very yummy dip and easy to put together. I really enjoyed this with broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots for dipping. Thanks for a great recipe Karen! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday January 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn January 30, 2011

Thank you for this recipe! It is delicious and so easy to make! Love that there are no chunks in it! Saves me money on the supermarket stuff! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisajean77 January 25, 2011

Great tasting dip that I made to take to a Christmas gathering. I used fresh cut-up veggies surrounding this dip on a platter. Thanks for a keeper that will make me not want store bought again.~ Made for ZaarStars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB December 04, 2009

I made this as is, except for 1/2 of the parsely. My kids ate most of it before it had a chance to set long enough. It was really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie2B December 16, 2007

My Auntie made this on the 4th of July, her recipie is exactly the same. The kids went nuts for it and call it "dilly Dip"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Rick J July 14, 2007

I made this yesterday and it was great. I used fresh dill and parsley, I did not have onion flakes so I used chives. The longer you leave it sit the better the flavors get. Ths is a keeper !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Misti #401366 July 01, 2007

Sensational! The flavors really meld nicely; made in the morning for pre-dinner. I agree with you the longer the better for setting the flavors. Served with garlic toasties. Would be excellent with raw veggies, tho. Made for 123 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks May 14, 2007

yummy yummy i can't buy it now as this was way better then store bought and it was easy to boot thank you for a great keeper!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycara April 20, 2007
Dill Dip