9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love dill dip but had never made it before always bought it. This really hit the spot. Now I can have my dill dip whenever I want. Thanks Bev.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl October 21, 2002

Easy, inexpensive and YUMMY! I wanted one more snack for a girls night and ran across this, glad i did, THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cass and sam April 21, 2009

This is a terrific dill dip, Bev! I had about 8 large cooked shrimp to used up...so I thought--"hey, why not!" Diced them finely and mixed right into your dip. Refrigerated for about 2 hours...YUM! Will make this again. THX! Made for the Appies Event in Cooking Photos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks November 30, 2008

Very good and easy! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Empire920 November 30, 2007

This is my new favorite dip! Along with vegetables, it's great with pretzels and those chips that have the rrrrrridges. :lol: I wouldn't change a thing (except maybe to double it next time). Made for Alphabet Soup Game. Thanks so much Bev.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn February 07, 2007

This was good, but just a touch sweet (it could be because I used light mayo and f/f sour cream...) but the dill taste was perfect. I should have chilled it longer to make the flavor better, but I was in a rush. I will definitely make this again! Thanks, Bev!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BigFatMomma September 03, 2006

No more "store bought" dill dip for me!!!! This was so, so good. How much more simpler could it be? I followed the directions and found the dip to be full of flavor. I did make it the day before I served it, so it had plenty of time for the ingredients to blend together. I noticed one reviewer mentioned it was a bit bland -- I wonder how long she let it set before serving it. This was not bland at all. The dill was much "sharper" in this dip than in any store brand I have ever purchased. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie June 03, 2006

This is wonderful dip!, I made this to take to a small get together, I and used fresh dill in place of dried, I also threw in a small amount of minced fresh garlic, it will be thoroughly enjoyed tonight with veggies, great recipe hon! thanks, Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 20, 2006

I used low-fat sour cream & mayo, and I increased the dill by about another half-tablespoon. This is light & creamy but just a bit bland. It definitely is easy & uses ingredients most of us have on hand. I served with carrots, celery, red bell pepper strips & cucumber slices for a Super Bowl party. thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal February 06, 2006
Dill Dip