Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dill Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dill Dip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2002

      I love dill dip but had never made it before always bought it. This really hit the spot. Now I can have my dill dip whenever I want. Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Easy, inexpensive and YUMMY! I wanted one more snack for a girls night and ran across this, glad i did, THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This is a terrific dill dip, Bev! I had about 8 large cooked shrimp to used up...so I thought--"hey, why not!" Diced them finely and mixed right into your dip. Refrigerated for about 2 hours...YUM! Will make this again. THX! Made for the Appies Event in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Very good and easy! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This is my new favorite dip! Along with vegetables, it's great with pretzels and those chips that have the rrrrrridges. :lol: I wouldn't change a thing (except maybe to double it next time). Made for Alphabet Soup Game. Thanks so much Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      This was good, but just a touch sweet (it could be because I used light mayo and f/f sour cream...) but the dill taste was perfect. I should have chilled it longer to make the flavor better, but I was in a rush. I will definitely make this again! Thanks, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      No more "store bought" dill dip for me!!!! This was so, so good. How much more simpler could it be? I followed the directions and found the dip to be full of flavor. I did make it the day before I served it, so it had plenty of time for the ingredients to blend together. I noticed one reviewer mentioned it was a bit bland -- I wonder how long she let it set before serving it. This was not bland at all. The dill was much "sharper" in this dip than in any store brand I have ever purchased. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This is wonderful dip!, I made this to take to a small get together, I and used fresh dill in place of dried, I also threw in a small amount of minced fresh garlic, it will be thoroughly enjoyed tonight with veggies, great recipe hon! thanks, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      I used low-fat sour cream & mayo, and I increased the dill by about another half-tablespoon. This is light & creamy but just a bit bland. It definitely is easy & uses ingredients most of us have on hand. I served with carrots, celery, red bell pepper strips & cucumber slices for a Super Bowl party. thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dill Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 644.5
     
    Calories from Fat 511
    79%
    Total Fat 56.7 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 72.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 803.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites