14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I changed this a little and put the sauce into the pan that i cooked the chicken in (removed the chicken first) to heat it up and make it a little thinner. Delicous, will definitly make it again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
harnt January 09, 2012

I made this following the recipe, except used 1tsp fresh minced garlic instead (2 cloves) and it was Delicious! I also used Neufchatel cream cheese instead of regular cream cheese (1/3 less fat but still tasty). My picky picky son loved it too, so it's definitely a hit here and I'll make it again. Next time I'm going to try Olive Oil for the frying and cut down to low fat sour cream to reduce the fat and calories a bit, and the Olive Oil will be at least a healthier fat than the butter and still have good flavor. 7/26/07 Made it again, this time with the low fat sour cream and neufchatel cream cheese. Tasted great! Also cooked in Olive oil instead, but decided the butter flavor put it over the top, so added about 1/2 tsp to flavor it up before removing it from the pan. We still love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gwenhaven July 26, 2007

This recipe was really tasty and I had most of the ingredients on hand. I cooked the chicken on medium low and it turned out really tender with a crispy crust. The sauce added a wonderful creaminess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckaBoo May 03, 2007

I thought this turned out awesome! My husband even loved the chicken without the sauce. I did serve the sauce "cold" (room temperature) and I thought it tasted good that way. This would also be good on a sandwich as suggested, and I might try it that way next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch April 22, 2006

Great flavor but we found the sauce to be a little thick. Will make it again but will thin the sauce a little with some half and half. Thanks Gloria

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gloria 15x December 09, 2005

Mmmm, creamy, dilly and delicious! I veered from the technique after step 4: after removing chicken to a platter, I deglazed the pan with the lemon juice, then lowered the heat and melted my light-cream-cheese right in the skillet, then added dill, salt and sour cream, stirring constantly until incorporated. Spooned this onto the chicken and served. The sauce was perfectly warmed and included all those great pan drippings. This goes exceedingly well with oven roasted potatoes. A real taste delight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr October 07, 2005

This recipe gets 5 stars for a few reasons. Number one being ease of preparation...this was quicker than a lot of '30 minute meals' I've been making lately. Another reason this is a 5 star recipe is because BOTH of my sons LOVED it, and I can't tell you how rarely it happens that they both love the same thing! Thanks for a great recipe that I'll definitely be adding to my 'favorites' cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick October 04, 2005
Dill Chicken With Cream Sauce