Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dill Chicken With Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dill Chicken With Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2012

      I changed this a little and put the sauce into the pan that i cooked the chicken in (removed the chicken first) to heat it up and make it a little thinner. Delicous, will definitly make it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I made this following the recipe, except used 1tsp fresh minced garlic instead (2 cloves) and it was Delicious! I also used Neufchatel cream cheese instead of regular cream cheese (1/3 less fat but still tasty). My picky picky son loved it too, so it's definitely a hit here and I'll make it again. Next time I'm going to try Olive Oil for the frying and cut down to low fat sour cream to reduce the fat and calories a bit, and the Olive Oil will be at least a healthier fat than the butter and still have good flavor. 7/26/07 Made it again, this time with the low fat sour cream and neufchatel cream cheese. Tasted great! Also cooked in Olive oil instead, but decided the butter flavor put it over the top, so added about 1/2 tsp to flavor it up before removing it from the pan. We still love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This recipe was really tasty and I had most of the ingredients on hand. I cooked the chicken on medium low and it turned out really tender with a crispy crust. The sauce added a wonderful creaminess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

    • on April 22, 2006

      I thought this turned out awesome! My husband even loved the chicken without the sauce. I did serve the sauce "cold" (room temperature) and I thought it tasted good that way. This would also be good on a sandwich as suggested, and I might try it that way next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Great flavor but we found the sauce to be a little thick. Will make it again but will thin the sauce a little with some half and half. Thanks Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

    • on November 02, 2005

    • on October 07, 2005

      Mmmm, creamy, dilly and delicious! I veered from the technique after step 4: after removing chicken to a platter, I deglazed the pan with the lemon juice, then lowered the heat and melted my light-cream-cheese right in the skillet, then added dill, salt and sour cream, stirring constantly until incorporated. Spooned this onto the chicken and served. The sauce was perfectly warmed and included all those great pan drippings. This goes exceedingly well with oven roasted potatoes. A real taste delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This recipe gets 5 stars for a few reasons. Number one being ease of preparation...this was quicker than a lot of '30 minute meals' I've been making lately. Another reason this is a 5 star recipe is because BOTH of my sons LOVED it, and I can't tell you how rarely it happens that they both love the same thing! Thanks for a great recipe that I'll definitely be adding to my 'favorites' cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This was excellent, and I think would have been even better with fresh dill. Russell cooked this for our dinner and heated the sauce gently in the microwave just to take the chill off it. The sauce was also excellent with our baked potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      I cut up my chicken before cooking, and then stired it into the heated sauce. This was wonderful served over rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      We loved it. I should've tried heating it up like Angie in St. Charles did. It has a great dill taste but not overbearing. It's a keeper in my families book. Thanks for sharing your outstanding receipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      We just had this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful. It was super easy to put together and didn't take long at all to cook. I did heat up the sauce to put over the chicken. I put the ingredients in a small saucepan and heated everything on low while I cooked the chicken. It melted everything and was smooth. I did think everything was a tad salty for my taste but my husband thought it was perfect. The first thing he said when he tasted the chicken was that this recipe was a keeper. Next time I might just season the chicken before adding it to the skillet to control the amount of seasoning per breast. But it had a wonderful taste. I served mashed potatoes with it and the sauce was good with the potatoes. You could just use the sauce for potatoes for a different taste for other meals if you wanted. Great recipe and easy too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dill Chicken With Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.7
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    57%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 116.3 mg
    38%
    Sodium 466.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites