Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dill Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dill Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2004

      This was a great recipe.Very easy and also great for the Atkins diet. I double up on the dill and the lemon juice and omitted the flour to lower the carbs even more.Tasted terrific! Thanks Irmgard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Irmgard, this is was a winner in our house. Really simple to make, tasted great, and was pretty low fat too! We actually splurged and used whipping cream for a change because the recipe was so careful in other places. I can't wait to eat this again, as I love dill flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      I really enjoyed this recipe and love that it allowed me to use the fresh herbs on my deck :) I omitted the flour, doubled chicken stock, and used FF half and half since that's what I had on hand. Made a fresh, flavorful sauce that dressed up plain ol' boneless, skinless chicken breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This is really GREAT, TRUE!
      Used cooking cream instead of whipping cream too!
      Would definately suggest, doubling the sauce,
      This would make for an interesting appetiser, but GREAT for entertaining as a main course!
      THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      This recipe is simple to make and is very good. This would be an excellent choice for a dinner part or a spring lunch. I agree with several of the other reviewers about doubling the amount of sauce. I served this with rice, but it would be lovely on eggs noodles as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This was very delicious! We also doubled the sauce, but I wish we tripled it - it was that good. I will definitely make again! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I hosted a luncheon this weekend and served this recipe along with several other items. This chicken was a huge hit! Due to the buffet nature of the get together I upped it to 10 servings and cut the chicken into bite size pieces before cooking. I served it over rice. Next time I would double the sauce because its so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I absolutely LOVE your recipe and I have made it more times than I can remember now! I always double the sauce. Oh that sauce and the juicy chicken gets me salivating every time! I do however prefer to use chicken thighs and/or legs as they are so juicy and meaty. The cooking time is a bit longer, but boy, is it worth it! I always use more dill to give it more of a dilly punch. This recipe also freezes well. I have often made this in large amounts and freeze in per person portions. I put the frozen chicken in the microwave on defrost at first and increase to high after defrosted. Dinner in minutes! This is the supreme, delectable, mouth-watering recipe that jumps to mind whenever I see dill or plan on cooking chicken, what more can I say but ADDICTIVE and DIVINE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Wasn't dilly enough for me but maybe that was my plant (got the dill from my garden). The funny thing is that my chicken breast tasted like fish with this sauce on it! Not a fishy taste but that clean thick fish steak taste. I liked that. I used 2% milk instead of cream and it was fine. Next time I'm going to not flour the chicken and see how it does with just a quick sear with olive oil to get the color contrast without the fry. I also want to try this sauce on salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I felt that the dill flavovr in this recipe was way too strong. I would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      This is delicious - the sauce has such a great lemon and dill taste. I can't have whipping cream, so I substituted 2% milk instead and it worked out beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      So simple but soooooo good. The blend of flavours is just right. A dish that would be at home either for family or for guests. Thanks for this 'keeper' :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      This recipe was great. It was very easy to make and the results were terrific. My husband absolutely loved it! Unfortunately, I only had dried dill, I am sure it would be even better with fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Beautiful dish. Everything just tasted great together with the bonus of being very quick to cook. Once the chicken is cooked through the sauce only takes a couple of minutes. Thanks Irmgard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      The sauce was tangy, creamy, dilly -- w o n d e r f u l. After dinner I cooked four more batches of the sauce (hope it freezes well!). My only suggestion would be to double the sauce, esp. if you serve the chicken with veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      This is just wonderful! So easy to make .. the chicken was extremely tender (I did pound the chicken breasts slightly) .. the dill and lemon juice were wonderful .. my husband adored this and asked me to make it often .. thank you for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      Excellent, easy and elegant! The cream sauce flavored with white wine, lemon juice, fresh dill and fresh chives gets one of my rare "to die for" comments. I had 3 chicken breasts so I doubled the wine, cream and lemon juice to make a bit more sauce. Thanks Irmgard, your recipe goes into my book of magic tricks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dill Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.5
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    56%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 134.8 mg
    44%
    Sodium 247.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites