Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dill Buttermilk Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dill Buttermilk Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2009

      This is yummy! I added half a cup of shredded sharp cheddar. I had it with chicken salad for lunch and serving it with vegetable soup for dinner. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      We used freshly cracked pepper and we probably shouldn't have. It was pretty pronounced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Oh my gosh! This bread is fantastic!!! Must try recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      I have made this several times and continues to be a favorite for sandwiches at my house. It's so amazingly easy, even when I don't have any buttermilk in the house I either use lemon juice in the milk or vinegar. No matter what I make it with it always turns out spectacular, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I really love this bread-one of the best dill breads I have made!!! I love the tang the buttermilk adds to the flavors. I used 4 tsp. dried dill (did not have any fresh). I made 2 loaves and added minced garlic to one. Both loaves went to making sandwiches-tunafish, chicken salad, honey ham, and smoked turkey---all were delicious!!! Thank you so much for a great recipe!!! Update: had leftovers from last loaf so I made croutons-and they are wonderful, too!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      An excellent recipe. I didn't have buttermilk so I used 50/50 plain yogurt and milk. Worked wonderful but I did increase the liquid to 2 cups. A nice moist bread with great flavor. A definite winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I was looking for a recipe to use leftover buttermilk, and this is IT!!! I baked this tonight, and it is VERY GOOD! I made open egg salad sandwiches using this recipe, and my husband wants to have it again tomorrow night. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      I served this with Salmon for my sisters birthday dinner - it was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This bread was delicious. I also used 6 teaspoons of dried dill. This bread has a beauriful color and the texture was perfect. I sliced it and put egg salad in it. Yummy!!. I friend came over and I served it toasted with some cream cheese and butter. Delicious. Thanks Jacques Lorrain for such a wonderful recipe. This is diffinitly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      This recipe was really good; one of the best quick breads I've made. I reduced the dill to 4 tsp. of dried; I LOVE dill, but have to go a little easier on it for my husband's tastes. I added several cloves of sliced garlic (a favorite add-in of mine) and omitted the pepper (I don't like black pepper). The only thing was that it only took 35 minutes to be very thoroughly done, so I'd check it more carefully next time to make sure I'm not over-cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2002

      Excellent savory bread! I didn't have fresh dill, so I used 6 teaspoons of dried dill. That large amount of leavening in this recipe made it rise beautifully and I was even afraid it would spill out of my pan while baking because it was rising so rapidly, but everything turned out great! I had this toasted with Mirjam's Homemade Cream Cheese (#13373) for breakfast today; wonderful! :-) Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dill Buttermilk Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (815 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1676.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    78%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 14.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 4902.3 mg
    204%
    Total Carbohydrate 348.0 g
    115%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 56.3 g
    225%
    Protein 51.5 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes