Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dilapidated Tilapia Packets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dilapidated Tilapia Packets

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2008

      This was so simple and tasty! I used Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herbs instead of herbes de provence and it is quite similar. The juice from the packets was "sopped up" with homemade rolls. I also served vine ripe sliced tomatoes and a fresh mushroom salad. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Delicious! This recipe was so good tasty and so easy. I followed the instructions (cutting down for just DH and I) and served with rice pilaf and and green salad. Next time I think I will add maybe some mushrooms on top as another chef suggested and use some Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herbs for a little different twist. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Delicious! Someone said I should be a chef after tasting this dish...Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      I loved this! I used garlic and herb old bay because that's what I had and I forgot the water. My 7 yr old mooched half my fish and begged me to fix her some next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This recipe was my introduction to tilapia. Now that I tasted it, I can't imagine why I waited so long. It's a delicious fish. And this recipe is a delicious was of fixing it. I added a little sliced red onion, sliced Mexican squash, fresh spinach leaves and grape tomatoes to each bundle. So good! Thanks for posting. (Tell your hubby I loved his name for this!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Something this tasty should be harder to make! I made the recipe pretty much as written, except that I added a thinly sliced mushroom cap to each fillet. I sprinkled the finished fillets with the chopped scallion tops and served with orzo - couscous or rice would be also a good way to make sure the sauce is sopped up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Everyone at my house loved this, even the picky ones. The fish tasted so gooooood!!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This was soooo good I loved the way the fish tasted and it cooked just perfectly. I used Lemon Pepper instead of the Herbs and some fresh chopped parsley with slices of lemon on top then the pats of butter. Thanks for great recipe =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This recipe was absolutley outstanding! Spices wee right on, cooking time was perfect and the fish just was so nice, moist and full of flavor. I even added some some sliced summer squash and zucchini. Was absolutley wonderful. Thanks for sharing this keeper!! =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Loved it, the flavors of the spices went entirely through the meat and was delicious. LW & I were skeptical about the cooking time, but it was exactly right. Wonderful job, great meal. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      Fish is not my favorite thing, but I've been trying to eat more of it for health reasons. This recipe will make that easier! The fish lovers in the family liked it even more, but really, for a fish recipe to make me say "This is good!" is quite a compliment. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      YIKES!!! Where have you been all my life??? Oh, this was SO good!!! Even my kids who do NOT eat fish, were persuaded (easily) to try this because of the wonderful smell coming from my oven! I had NO leftovers....that pretty much is my point! This was so simple to make, and the directions for so easy, that I cannot imagine it hasn't been reviewed much more!!! This is a definite "keeper" in my house, and a recipe that I will totally keep as "special" for those weekends that the kids are with their Dad -- so there's more for MEEEE!!! Thanks for sharing, Sandi! YUM!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dilapidated Tilapia Packets

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.8
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    29%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 95.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 124.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herbes de provence

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites