Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dijon Vinaigrette Dressed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dijon Vinaigrette Dressed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2003

      A lovely combination of ingredients make this vinaigrette irresistible. I used small red potatoes, halved, and added some green onions. The colors were spectacular, but the flavor of the dressing was the star. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe that I will be using again.....and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      With DH out of town through the week, I tend to not make 'meals' as both of my DDs are such picky eaters they usually won't eat anyway...and I really don't like to cook for myself. I decided to try this, thinking just maybe I'd get lucky and have some help from DDs eating it. I substituted tarragon vinegar for the white vinegar and fresh garlic plus iodized salt for the garlic salt. I used white potatoes, peeled, but will be trying unpeeled red potatoes next time as someone else suggested. This was really good. DD#3, didn't really care for it, but DD#2 told me she couldn't decide if she liked it or not, then went back for seconds. As a side-dish, I would also say this would likely serve 4 rather than 6, but since this was our meal, and DD#3 snubbed it, it served 2 of us. Thanks for sharing this recipe BeachGirl! I will certainly be making it for DH too. I think it will be a great alternative to traditional potato salad this summer when we're cooking out. Gotta love that side-burner on the gas grill. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      Beachgirl, I was inspired by your dressing and made a beautiful salad of mixed baby greens, grilled salmon, tiny new potatoes, sliced scallions, and steamed green beans. Then I dressed the whole thing with your vinaigrette which made all the ingredients taste wonderful. A little of this goes a long way. At first I couldn't believe that such a little bit could serve 6, and I think that it's really more like 4. Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      Yummy! I had this as part of a veggie meal last night, and as the meal progressed I enjoyed the flavor of this more and more. Initially I thought it was really salty but the saltiness seemed to fade a bit. Next time, though, I think I'll use a bit less salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      EXCELLENT! The sauce is to die for...the best...I will use the sauce for asparagus, potatoes, everything!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Loved it! Reminds me of dill pickle chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was heaven on a plain baked Yukon potato! I used salt-free garlic powder. It would be exceptional made with fresh dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      I thought the flavors were very good with the mustard and the dill, but I felt there could have been a bit more vinaigrette, as the potatoes seemed a little dry. I served my potates with baked salmon, but think this would also go well with German food. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      I found the dressing far too salty and vinegary....it overpowered the potatoes AND the minced onion and celery I added to the potatoes. I even added the optional sugar. I couldn't eat more than a couple of spoonfuls, and I LIKE salty and vinegary things! I was so disappointed with all the rave reviews...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dijon Vinaigrette Dressed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.2
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    19%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 35.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites