31 Reviews

This chicken is so flavorful. It tastes like a complex recipe, yet it is so simple to prepare...ya gotta love recipes like that! It is one to go to when you want to "WOW!" your guests yet simple enough for a mid-week dinner. I added an extra pat of butter to the sauce and quickly stirred it in before drizzling over the chicken one it was plated. Other then that, the recipe was made as directed. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe Lauralie. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Recipe Tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate March 06, 2011

Wow...delicious Lori. The taste of the dijon comes through so subtle, yet really lends a nice blend to the sauce. I used 1/2 and 1/2 and also b/c I didn't have tarragon...I used a sprinkling of basil. (I looked it up as a substitute). I also did this in my cast-iron Lodge frying pan which really browned up the chicken to a golden color. A nice and easy week-end night supper meal. Thanks! Made for KK's Recipe-tag~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB April 26, 2010

Served this up last night for dinner. I used fat-free Half & Half and dried tarragon. The sauce was delicious. There is only two of us so I did not double the sauce as other reviewers suggested and we had plenty. Very good and very quick.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TXOLDHAM March 21, 2010

This is a 10 star recipe! I am glad I doubled the sauce as it was wonderful...I did use Brownwood Farms Kream mustard instead of dijon....this is a must try recipe..I served it with a orzo pilaf.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc February 27, 2010

My whole family loved this recipe! This is so packed with flavor. It's incredible that the recipe is so fast and easy! A real keeper in our household. The sauce is the star - flavorful, thick and creamy. Yummy! ~Made for the top favorites of 2009 cookbook tag game~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 12, 2010

This was a great recipe. The only change I made was deglazing the pan with white wine before adding the cream, it was simple and delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuperSpinach November 08, 2009

Fabulous, quick, and very elegant. This one definitely goes into the rotation. Thanks so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus June 21, 2009

Absolutlely wonderful taste! The tarragon, cream, and dijon combine for a fabulous sauce, and I added a splash of white wine before reducing the sauce. This is quick and easy, and taste gourmet. What else can you ask for? Made for ZWT5.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 12, 2009

Fabulous meal! I used fat-free half & half! The chicken breasts were perfect and the sauce was wonderful. This recipe is right spot on as written. No changes neccesary. Thanks Lauralie41! I made this for ZWT5, but will add it to my rotation, and prepare again and again. I do want to add that from **Jubes** review that she served it with Potato Croquettes With Parmesan #223749, and we did! That, along with a fresh green salad made this a lovely dinner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 03, 2009

*Reviewed during ZWT5 French visit for the Zaar Chow Hounds* Too easy and tasted delicious. As written by a previous reviewer this would be a great dish to serve to company. Easy to cook and looked impressive. The fresh tarragon really made this meal. We served with Potato Croquettes With Parmesan for a wonderful dinner. WIll definitely be making this recipe again. Photo also being posted

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 28, 2009
Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken