Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2011

      This chicken is so flavorful. It tastes like a complex recipe, yet it is so simple to prepare...ya gotta love recipes like that! It is one to go to when you want to "WOW!" your guests yet simple enough for a mid-week dinner. I added an extra pat of butter to the sauce and quickly stirred it in before drizzling over the chicken one it was plated. Other then that, the recipe was made as directed. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe Lauralie. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Recipe Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Wow...delicious Lori. The taste of the dijon comes through so subtle, yet really lends a nice blend to the sauce. I used 1/2 and 1/2 and also b/c I didn't have tarragon...I used a sprinkling of basil. (I looked it up as a substitute). I also did this in my cast-iron Lodge frying pan which really browned up the chicken to a golden color. A nice and easy week-end night supper meal. Thanks! Made for KK's Recipe-tag~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Served this up last night for dinner. I used fat-free Half & Half and dried tarragon. The sauce was delicious. There is only two of us so I did not double the sauce as other reviewers suggested and we had plenty. Very good and very quick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This is a 10 star recipe! I am glad I doubled the sauce as it was wonderful...I did use Brownwood Farms Kream mustard instead of dijon....this is a must try recipe..I served it with a orzo pilaf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      My whole family loved this recipe! This is so packed with flavor. It's incredible that the recipe is so fast and easy! A real keeper in our household. The sauce is the star - flavorful, thick and creamy. Yummy! ~Made for the top favorites of 2009 cookbook tag game~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      This was a great recipe. The only change I made was deglazing the pan with white wine before adding the cream, it was simple and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Fabulous, quick, and very elegant. This one definitely goes into the rotation. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Absolutlely wonderful taste! The tarragon, cream, and dijon combine for a fabulous sauce, and I added a splash of white wine before reducing the sauce. This is quick and easy, and taste gourmet. What else can you ask for? Made for ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Fabulous meal! I used fat-free half & half! The chicken breasts were perfect and the sauce was wonderful. This recipe is right spot on as written. No changes neccesary. Thanks Lauralie41! I made this for ZWT5, but will add it to my rotation, and prepare again and again. I do want to add that from **Jubes** review that she served it with Potato Croquettes With Parmesan #223749, and we did! That, along with a fresh green salad made this a lovely dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      *Reviewed during ZWT5 French visit for the Zaar Chow Hounds* Too easy and tasted delicious. As written by a previous reviewer this would be a great dish to serve to company. Easy to cook and looked impressive. The fresh tarragon really made this meal. We served with Potato Croquettes With Parmesan for a wonderful dinner. WIll definitely be making this recipe again. Photo also being posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Cream and mustard, you just cant go wrong!!! so easy to prepare and so flavourful!!! I had a few pearl onions to use up, so put them in with the chicken, and if I'd had mushrooms I might have liked to add some, sliced, maybe another time. Not that the dish needs anything other than what's already there!!! I served this with rice, and grilled zucchini, yum, sumptuous!!!! Thanks Lauralie, made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      This dish was just amazing; the whole family loved it! I used 10% cream and doubled the sauce. Not a drop was left. Definitely a keeper! Made for ZWT8 - Bistro Babes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      This was very simple and delish. My grandson claims that he doesn't like Dijon, but he sure wolfed this down. Thanks Lauralie for sharing. Made for ZWT8 - France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      We have had this several times and enjoy it every time. This is on my meal rotation so we don't forget it. The kids would never forgive me if I lost this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      What a wowzwer of a recipe. It is so simple and quick using ony a few ingredients and the end result it amazing. I would happily use this as a meal at a dinner party.

      Made and reviewed for the AS/NZ recipeswap # January 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      I've had this recipe saved in a FRIENDS RECIPE'S folder for two years, and it's taken me this long to try it. What a mistake on my part!!! I should have made it the second I saved it and been enjoying this delightful recipe for the past two years! We prefer Chicken Tenders, so I used that. (my packet had 10 tenders.) I also doubled my recipe for the sauce, but changed nothing. OMG! Five people were at dinner last night and we only wish we had had more of this dish to enjoy! The flavour was subtle but rich, the sauce was NOT heavy in the least and I did use the cream, not Half & Half. This was served with a Summer Squash-Tomato baked casserole and corn bread wedges. After tidying up the kitchen, this recipe was sent to 4 of my best friends around the globe to enjoy, and also included in the 2011 Member's Picks Cookbook. Thanks, lauralie41 for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      As others have said....very easy to make and one you could serve to guests. I had some leftovers which I sliced and made sandwiches with whole grain bread & lettuce. Much nicer than chicken from the deli. In future I will make more than I need to have cold & sliced. A real 'keeper' for us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This is absolutely wonderful!! It is so easy to make yet it looks very impressive and tastes gourmet!!! I used chicken thighs for a more moist chicken. The fresh tarragon really comes through flavoring the sauce perfectly and is not overpowering. I will make this dish again and it is a great one to serve guests!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This is fantastic! Really easy to make and delicious. The tarragon and dijon combination is so tasty. I am thinking of serving this the next time I have a dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      this is delicious!! i used half fat thick cream and a bit more dijon and tarragon than written, but otherwise made as directed and served over steamed spinach. it was a lovely dinner, very low carb too! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dijon-Tarragon Cream Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.6
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    62%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 216.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites