Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dijon Pork Roast With Cranberries (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dijon Pork Roast With Cranberries (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      This is truly delicious! It is the rare EASY crockpot meal that is suitable for company! We love it and have made it several times. I use about 1/4 - 1/2 c finely chopped onion in place of the dried onions. Also, since we usually don't have honey-dijon mustard in the house, I substitute 1 T honey and 1 T dijon for the 2T honey-dijon. These substitutions work out just great. Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      I'm really sorry, but these flavors just didn't seem to go together for us. (I completely omitted the orange zest b/c of others' reviews.) My roast was very large, so I doubled the topping ingredients except the cranberries and the onions. Still, the onions were overpowering (and I love onions)! Part-way through cooking, I peeked and noticed that everything looked so dry. I added some water. I'm glad I did because when it was done I had enough broth to make gravy - which ended up being the best part of the dish. The leftovers sat in the fridge for several days before I finally pitched them. With so many great reviews, I just can't figure out what went wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I'm such a novice...I used pork tenderloins and totally overcooked them, but it was still delicious. Next time I'll try it with a roast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This was so easy to make! I think it was too sweet, but that's probably because I used Craisins instead of straight dried cranberries. I'm not sure I've ever seen dried, unsweetened cranberries before? Anyway, the 1 cup of Craisins overpowered all the other flavors going on in the dish so next time if I use them I'll probably only put in 1/2 cup (if that). I would also probably increase the amount of dijon mustard for more of a savory taste instead of the sweetness. Overall, my family loved it and told me to give it 4 stars! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Whole family loved this. It takes about a minute to get it in the crockpot, and then at dinner time you have a delicious meal waiting for you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Gotta love the savory/sweet/spicy component going on in this recipe. You can use almost any lean cut of pork and it always comes out delicious. Do yourself a favor and do not skip the orange zest here, it adds an excellent flavor to the meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Delicious!! I used pork chops (cut up in chunks) instead of the roast, so it only took 2 hours on low in the slow cooker. I also substituted the orange rind with about 2 oz of orange juice. I served it with mashed potatoes and stuffing! Very easy! Turned out great! Will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This hit the spot. Not only was it easy, but it was soooo good. I served with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. Redonkulous... probably one of my favorite meals that I've made! I really enjoyed the tangy sweetness of the berries, honey dijon, and orange with the pork. Mmmmm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I am giving this recipe 5 stars even though I changed it a little becuase I had no idea that such a delicious piece of meat could come out of a crock pot. Also, it must be pretty idiot-proof, because of the mistakes I made. I added fresh cranberries, then realized later that dried probably have a lot of sugar added, so I scraped 'em off and threw 'em out. I then drizzled soy sauce on the chops because the orange taste was a little overwhelming. I seared the chops first, which I am usually too lazy to do, but I highly recommend because I think it probably helped to seal in the dry rub and kept the pork from having that mushy crock pot texture. I just got one of those thermometers that stays in the meat while it was cooking, set it to pork, and took them out when it told me to. Anyway, I only used this recipe because I had cranberries to get rid of, but I will definitely make this again (probably sans cranberries again), as my husband loves pork.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      Top Notch recipe, I followed it exactly using the 3 hour high heat. Don't skimp on the cranberries, honey, Dijon, or orange zest as they create a great sauce. Two pre teens loved this. I served it with some roasted vegetables. Know the weight of your pork so you can cook it precisely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      We did brine our roast for a day prior to using this recipe, and cooked it in the oven but otherwise followed it exactly. The flavors were perfect and tender and bright.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This was sooooo tasty! Loved the cranberries. They added a special touch. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This was such an amazing dish! The combination of flavors was surprising yet very tasty. I used a smaller pork loin than what was called for yet kept the rest of the recipe the same. I ended up having the perfect amount of extra sauce at the bottom of the crock pot to use as a "gravy" of sorts. Served with mashed sweet potatoes and brussel sprouts made for a mind blowingly good dinner. Thank you so much for posting this recipe! This is now an absolute favorite at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I really liked this recipe except for the orange. It was soooo over powering when we made this recipe, so I think next time we are going to cut it out. I really appreciate you posting this recipe though. It was very tasty, aside from the orange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This is a delightful pork recipe! So easy and so flavorful. The spicing and the sweet/tart of the cranberries were a perfect match. This was a beautiful part of our Christmas Eve dinner - thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

    • on March 23, 2009

      I threw this in my crock pot on low and cooked it for almost 6 hours and it was so juicy and tender. I left the fat on the roast. I used regular dijon mustard and it doesn't make much so I was really afraid my roast would burn but I guess with the fat on roast and the cranberries, it ended up with alot of sauce when done. This was such a delicious pork roast and not to mention effortless. I plan on fixing this for a dinner party in the future. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I made this using a small pork tenderloin instead of a pork loin roast, leaving all the other ingredients the same. It was not quite what I expected but it was good. I thickened the juices to make a sauce but it was not quite the vibrant color I wanted or expected. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Made for New Year's Day and really liked this recipe a lot. Will definitely make again-no corrections.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      What an amazing recipe. We served it on Christmas Eve andeveryone just raved! Thank for posting a recipe that will easily be added to our holiday line-up. As a side note, I did add about a 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the recipe about half way through cooking because the juice seemed to reduce too quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dijon Pork Roast With Cranberries (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.1
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    37%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 122.5 mg
    40%
    Sodium 185.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 43.5 g
    87%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    honey dijon mustard

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes