11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I should have read the reviews before trying this recipe... I also had a problem with the potatoes not cooking properly. Not sure what the best solution is, either slice potatoes very thin or par-boil them slightly before adding to the crock pot. The flavour seemed abit off for me also... it seemed like it could use more garlic. I used both white wine & chicken broth, maybe I should do one or the other next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 June 01, 2009

Sorry-I hated it, my husband said he could live if I never made it again...didn't taste the mustard, just tasted funky. I love the ingredients separately, so I don't know where it went wrong.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmirish October 17, 2006

Fabulous! You can't go wrong with this recipe. I learned a trick years ago. Soak your sliced potatoes in water and 2 Tbsp of cream of tarter to keep the potatoes fresh looking. This will go into the keep file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M May 17, 2006

Yummy! I doubled the recipe and put it in my 6 quart Nesco. My potatoes weren't quite done either so I turned it up to 300 degrees (high) for the last half hour or so. I'll definately be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twin Mom 2004 December 17, 2005

The flavors blended together nicely. The only thing I would different the next time is to thicken the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH October 13, 2005

This recipe sounded so yummy, and i'm sure it would have been if I hadn't used baking potatoes. I'm not a very experienced chef, so when I told my mom about it she explained to me that baking potates absorb alot of the moisture and flavor. This would explain why my crock o' chops turned out with sour-tasting potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IAteMyGluestick August 20, 2005

This was a hit at my house. The mustard added a great flavor to the dish. I did have to use Cream of Chicken soup instead of mushroom because that's all I had on hand. My potatoes weren't quite cooked all the way so next time I'll slice them thinner but overall this is a great and easy dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 July 21, 2005

This was realy good! I made it exactly as the recipe calls for and it turned out great. My husband even liked this, and he doesn't usually like any type of pork. Thanks for the great recipe!I'll definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katydidntdoit September 11, 2004

MMM MMM Good! I used chicken broth and cooked it for 6 hours and it was absolutely perfect! Even my 2 year old loved it! Also, the chops were so moist and juicy and I used thinner chops than stated. Next time I will only use 4 potatoes since 5 was just a little too much for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Casiegrl August 27, 2004

I love the flavour of this, the mustard isn't at all strong like you would expect it to be. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup on hand so I used a tin of butter mushrooms in thick sauce which worked well. I also used white wine. Love the flavour of the thyme throughout the dish. I cooked for 6 hours and it really could have done with another hour or so just to cook the potatoes through but that is just my crockpot, maybe next time I will saute the onion and potatoes together first before I put them into the crockpot. This will be a regular in our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies June 25, 2004
Dijon Pork Chops