Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dijon Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dijon Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2009

      Easy, marvelous tasting and good enough for company. My partner, who doesn't like Dijon, chowed down on these. I pounded my chops to about 1/4" thick (it makes the meat more tender) and spread Dijon on both sides along with some crushed rosemary (I don't know, I just think pork screams for rosemary) and salt and pepper. I dipped both sides in the breadcrumb mixture (sans olive oil) and placed on a cooking rack above a foil lined baking pan so both sides could brown up in the oven. I sprayed both sides with a little olive oil cooking spray and baked for 60 minutes and they were brown to perfection. Absolutely delicious and very easy to make for a weeknight dinner. Thank you LeahMarie for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      My husband and I loved this recipe. I especially liked the fact that I had the ingredients on hand. The recipe made twice as much breading as I needed for four pork chops. I will make half the bread crumbs the next time I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I made this for my husband and he really enjoyed them alot! I cut the recipe in half, using less than half the amount of breadcrumbs with no problems. I used Italian bread crumbs for extra flavour. I baked them in my fan oven so they browned nicely, but also didn't need to bake for the required time, taking instead only about 20 minutes. Very easily put together using things I always have in my pantry, this is a recipe I am sure I will repeat. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      An excellent recipe. The flavor was great, and it was easy to make. I used 3/4 cup parmesan and 1/2 cup bread crumbs to lower the carbs, and it worked great. Definately a keeper to use again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Great tasting chops! We love all the ingredients so it was a no-brainer. I added Italian seasoning to plain breadcrumbs and it was delicious. Will make this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Good easy weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      This was a great tasting chop. I left in the oven for an hour and it came out nice and golden and moist

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      I love the flavor of these chops! We're trying out a low-carb food program right now and used 4C carb counting bread crumbs that I pulsed in the food processor to make finer. This was excellent. We served mock mashed (cauliflower) potatoes with it and green beans. I did put it under the broiler to get the golden and crunchy crust. All around everyone enjoyed it a lot. Thanks, LeahMarie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dijon Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 605.4
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    36%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 148.3 mg
    49%
    Sodium 695.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 53.2 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites