11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mimi, these are so good, loved the Dijon mustard flavor with pork. very easy to make and delicious. Severed them with baked yams, cream style corn and a green salad.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz February 17, 2003

I meant to add a star rating the first time I reviewed. This is my review. This recipe was really a lovely way to prepare pork, to keep the chops moist and tasty. The tangy mustard was delightful. I did mix the breadcrumbs with some Parmesan cheese, and this worked well. Thanks, Mimi, for sharing this recipe that will definately be used again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie July 21, 2003

Love it!<br/><br/>Quick, easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarolynB October 06, 2013

This was a great chops recipe! My boneless chops were thick, so I pounded them until they were slightly thinner and more uniform. I mixed some honey mustard with the dijon in a shallow bowl, dipped the chops on either side using tongs (so they weren't drowning in mustard, but got a good dose). I also added a little Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs. Baked as directed and was amazed that they were so juicy. The flavoring was great; everyone commented favorably around our dinner table. I love a recipe like this - convenient, creative and ending with delicious results! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr January 11, 2009

I'm only reviewing this so I'll remember to try it again. I did it wrong. I put mustard on the top and bottom, but about twice the mustard that was called for. I didn't grease the pan. I wasn't that fond of the taste, but maybe it was the overage of mustard. I will try it again one day and see what I think then.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ March 02, 2008

I now have a new favorite way to cook pork chops. As others have said, these are simple and very flavorful. Thank you Mimi.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MI Mitten March 14, 2005

This tastes absolutely fantastic and is so easy to prepare. We loved the dijon flavour. I didn't have seasoned crumbs, so I sprinkled the plain crumbs with paprika, italian seasoning, basil, pepper flakes, salt and pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae February 27, 2005

Nice quick, easy recipe. Good flavor-not overpowering. Chops stayed nice and tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Z* November 02, 2003

Easy & Tasty. Enjoyed. Added parmesan to the bread crumbs, will be having this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoyie October 12, 2003

Very good! I also added some parm to the seasoned breadcrumbs, and also added some honey to the dijon. Kicked it up a notch with some Essence and *BAM*! It was awesome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnOkie2 August 06, 2003
Dijon Pork Chops