Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dijon Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dijon Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2003

      Mimi, these are so good, loved the Dijon mustard flavor with pork. very easy to make and delicious. Severed them with baked yams, cream style corn and a green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      I meant to add a star rating the first time I reviewed. This is my review. This recipe was really a lovely way to prepare pork, to keep the chops moist and tasty. The tangy mustard was delightful. I did mix the breadcrumbs with some Parmesan cheese, and this worked well. Thanks, Mimi, for sharing this recipe that will definately be used again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Love it!<br/><br/>Quick, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was a great chops recipe! My boneless chops were thick, so I pounded them until they were slightly thinner and more uniform. I mixed some honey mustard with the dijon in a shallow bowl, dipped the chops on either side using tongs (so they weren't drowning in mustard, but got a good dose). I also added a little Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs. Baked as directed and was amazed that they were so juicy. The flavoring was great; everyone commented favorably around our dinner table. I love a recipe like this - convenient, creative and ending with delicious results! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I'm only reviewing this so I'll remember to try it again. I did it wrong. I put mustard on the top and bottom, but about twice the mustard that was called for. I didn't grease the pan. I wasn't that fond of the taste, but maybe it was the overage of mustard. I will try it again one day and see what I think then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      I now have a new favorite way to cook pork chops. As others have said, these are simple and very flavorful. Thank you Mimi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This tastes absolutely fantastic and is so easy to prepare. We loved the dijon flavour. I didn't have seasoned crumbs, so I sprinkled the plain crumbs with paprika, italian seasoning, basil, pepper flakes, salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Nice quick, easy recipe. Good flavor-not overpowering. Chops stayed nice and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      Easy & Tasty. Enjoyed. Added parmesan to the bread crumbs, will be having this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      Very good! I also added some parm to the seasoned breadcrumbs, and also added some honey to the dijon. Kicked it up a notch with some Essence and *BAM*! It was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dijon Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.2
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    38%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 291.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 41.1 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes