Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dijon Parmesan Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dijon Parmesan Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2003

      I have been searching for a really tasty and easy to prepare salad dressing that uses fairly common ingredients and this is it! This particular combination really works well with a tossed salad. Feta cheese is a nice alternative to Parmesan, if you happen to have some on hand. But the recipe as it stands was just what I was looking for. Thanks Miller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      This has a very good combination of flavors. I did not add the salt and I have to say it doesn't really need it. It doesn't overpower the veggies on the salad. Thanks for another great recipe Miller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I've upped my rating of 4 stars to 5. I liked it even better the 2nd and 3rd day! I will definetely make this again. Original review: Dressing was good. I used Balsamic vinegar and used half grated Parmesan and half grated Swiss cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I made this exactly as described and it was PERFECT! It was so good, I immediately doubled the recipe as this only makes about 1/2 cup. It's a perfect and unique option for those who don't like the standard dressings like Ranch. I used a smooth dijon, but next time, I'm going to try some whole-seed dijon or a mixture of both. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      WOW this was tart! I used cider vinegar and will try this next time with balsamic. I liked it alot in the end but had to change it a bit. To cut down on fat, I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 water plus I added 1 tablespoon of minced dried onion. When I tasted it at this point, I was blown away by the tartness so I added 1/4 cup water to dilute then chilled for 8 hrs or so. At dinner, I again tasted and found it still too tart so I added another 1/4 cup of water. After that, it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I'm not going to rate this because I don't want to marr your five-star rating. I made this dressing and my whole family only had one word for it...YUCK! Did I do something wrong?I followed the direstions exactly using red wine vinegar. I used Krafts grated parmesean cheese and extra virgin cold pressed olive oil. Please write me and let me know where I goofed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I just wanted to add that this kept well for a few days in the fridge. I needed to make a quick salad to go with a pizza, and used the leftovers of this dressing with coarsely grated celeriac and carrot to make a version of a celeriac remoulade. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

    • on April 05, 2005

      This is a very simple and tasty dressing. I did cut back a bit on the parmesan, and also did not add the optional salt and I must say the dressing didn't suffer in the least because of it. Thank you for sharing Miller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      Yummy! I used Balsamic vinegar and it was amazing on a simple lettuce, onion and blanched tomato salad. Beautiful! Thanks for this great dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      Very nice salad dressing, I liked the combination of the Parmesan cheese and the Dijon mustard. Thanks for posting it Miller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dijon Parmesan Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.8
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    92%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 358.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tarragon vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes