11 Reviews

I have been searching for a really tasty and easy to prepare salad dressing that uses fairly common ingredients and this is it! This particular combination really works well with a tossed salad. Feta cheese is a nice alternative to Parmesan, if you happen to have some on hand. But the recipe as it stands was just what I was looking for. Thanks Miller.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Normaone March 02, 2003

This has a very good combination of flavors. I did not add the salt and I have to say it doesn't really need it. It doesn't overpower the veggies on the salad. Thanks for another great recipe Miller.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 September 15, 2002

I've upped my rating of 4 stars to 5. I liked it even better the 2nd and 3rd day! I will definetely make this again. Original review: Dressing was good. I used Balsamic vinegar and used half grated Parmesan and half grated Swiss cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodDramaGirl February 03, 2011

I made this exactly as described and it was PERFECT! It was so good, I immediately doubled the recipe as this only makes about 1/2 cup. It's a perfect and unique option for those who don't like the standard dressings like Ranch. I used a smooth dijon, but next time, I'm going to try some whole-seed dijon or a mixture of both. Thanks for posting a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Axe October 21, 2009

WOW this was tart! I used cider vinegar and will try this next time with balsamic. I liked it alot in the end but had to change it a bit. To cut down on fat, I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 water plus I added 1 tablespoon of minced dried onion. When I tasted it at this point, I was blown away by the tartness so I added 1/4 cup water to dilute then chilled for 8 hrs or so. At dinner, I again tasted and found it still too tart so I added another 1/4 cup of water. After that, it was perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night February 24, 2009

I'm not going to rate this because I don't want to marr your five-star rating. I made this dressing and my whole family only had one word for it...YUCK! Did I do something wrong?I followed the direstions exactly using red wine vinegar. I used Krafts grated parmesean cheese and extra virgin cold pressed olive oil. Please write me and let me know where I goofed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizAnn June 21, 2006

I just wanted to add that this kept well for a few days in the fridge. I needed to make a quick salad to go with a pizza, and used the leftovers of this dressing with coarsely grated celeriac and carrot to make a version of a celeriac remoulade. Absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amalissya May 07, 2006

This is a very simple and tasty dressing. I did cut back a bit on the parmesan, and also did not add the optional salt and I must say the dressing didn't suffer in the least because of it. Thank you for sharing Miller.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ April 05, 2005

Yummy! I used Balsamic vinegar and it was amazing on a simple lettuce, onion and blanched tomato salad. Beautiful! Thanks for this great dressing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caithi Romeo September 12, 2004
Dijon Parmesan Salad Dressing