Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dijon Mustard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dijon Mustard

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2012

      Perfect! Thank you I use this in a warm potato salad recipe I saw on the food network. The recipe call for Dijon and we never have any on hand and it only calls for 1-2 Tbs. THANK YOU THANK YOU!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      You are so awesome for posting this! Great recipe and it's stuff that I already have on hand. I couldn't tell the difference so I will be using it again! Thanks so much for posting! NOTE: The first time I made this, I used apple cider vinegar and vermouth cooking wine and it must have reacted somehow with the dry mustard because it was WICKED. The second time, I used regular white vinegar and the same vermouth cooking wine and it was excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I needed 3/4 cup coarse grain dijon for Roasted Pork Loin With Mustard Garlic and Herbs & didn't realize until the last minute that we only had an empty bottle sitting in the fridge. This was the one recipe that didn't require days to weeks to make the dijon so I didn't have a lot of hope for it, but I was pleasantly surprised. The flavor is outstanding & it can't get any easier. I did add about a half teaspoon of whole mustard seeds that I ground with a mortar & pestle; then sprinkled a few whole ones on top for the photo. Thanks for saving dinner tonight, Mrs. Hughes; I'll be saving this recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      This was fantastic! I needed something quick when I realized halfway through cooking dinner that I was out of store bought Dijon and this fit the bill. DH couldn't stop raving about it and declared that he only wants to eat this and not store bought anymore. This recipe is just that much better. And since it is so quick to whip up with ingredients always on hand, I agree with him. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      I throw so many condiments away because they go bad before I can use them all up. The last victim was a jar of Dijon mustard so I decided to search out a "make as needed" recipe to avoid future waste. This recipe very closely resembles a Grey Poupon style Dijon mustard and - best of all - uses ingredients I always have on hand! The first time I made it exactly as described, did a quick taste test and decided to add a sprinkle of onion powder. It was very good, though a little hotter than store-bought. The heat tempers a bit if stored in the refrigerator for a few days before use. Either way, excellent recipe! Thank you, Mrs. Hughes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Needed something quick and easy, this worked out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This recipe is awesome!! I halved it to make the exact amount I needed for my potato salad recipe and it turned out great. I couldn't tell the difference between this and purchased dijon mustard. I am so happy to have found this recipe - I tried making dijon with a different recipe and I was not pleased at all with how it came out but this one is perfect! The next time I make this I will make a whole pint to keep in the fridge! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Prefect for recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dijon Mustard

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.6
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    72%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 52.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites