Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dijon Crusted Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dijon Crusted Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2013

      Had to use ground rosemary, since no fresh available. But made the recipe as stated. I used a pork loin. Started the cooking process on the stove top and finished in the oven and it only took about 20 minutes. Recipe was easy and fast. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      This was pretty good. I used thick bone in chops cooked about 45 minutes.They were very moist, flavorful, the breading was not crispy. Might need the time and/or temp adjusted. I will probably make again. Makes a pretty chop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I was looking for something different to do with Pork chops. I had looked at a few recipes and decided on this one with a few changed. I deboned the chops and tenderized them. I lined a cookie sheet with foil, sprayed it with Pam Olive Oil spray. I then coated the chops with the mustard, used a sparse amount of dried rosemary, then sprinkled with the bread crumbs. I put the chops on the baking pan, breaded side down, covered the top side with the mustard, rosemary, and bread crumbs. I sprayed the tops of the chops with Pam Olive Oil spray also. I then baked them at 400 degrees for about 30 minutes. I am not a huge fan of rosemary, so that may be eliminated completely next time. Great taste though!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Good recipe! I love dijon, and I was also looking for something to use my fresh rosemary. I cooked these completely on the stove-top. Will try the oven method next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Very Nice! Decided on this at the last moment. I cut some chops from a pork tenderloin that I picked up last night (on sale) The rosemary and Dijon went together perfectly. Thanks for posting. Made for RRR ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Quick and easy, I skipped the browning step, and they turned out nice and moist. Great flavor. ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was really easy to prepare and had a nice taste. However, it really reminded us of a breakfast sausage (Jimmy Dean's came to mind), and I didnt really taste the Dijon. I used pork ribs instead of chops; otherwise I followed all directions as posted. This was nice for a weeknight meal when you are low on time. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This was so fantastic. Easy and quick to put together and very tasty. Made for RECIPE SWAP #25 - February 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dijon Crusted Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.8
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    42%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 75.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 678.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes