Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dijon Chicken with Panko Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dijon Chicken with Panko Crust

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2009

      This is a family favorite - a no fail, sure-to-please dish. Very flavorful, kids and adults alike love it. The dipping sauce is key. This is a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      Really nice chicken recipe that comes together pretty easy as well. I used chicken breast tenderloins but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. While the chicken was tasty, the sauce earned the 5 stars for this recipe for me. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Really nice combination ! Dh was truly impressed. I adjusted for 2 boneless/skinless breasts, and served with saffron rice and chard from the garden. We are now using Panko for breading on many recipes -- nice and crunchy -- never soggy. Thanks for posting, Barb.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Have to say this tastes incredible!!! Have a picky 8 yr. old who hates chicken etc... After a bit of mommy manipulation he tasted the chicken minus the sauce and chowed down. THANK YOU for this recipe!! I loved the taste without the sauce and the sauce just added another dimension. This was a definate hit in our home and will be made often!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Thank you Barb Gertz, for this forever recipe which will go to my Sunday Supper's Cookbook! I really enjoyed making this chicken recipe it was fast, simple and the taste was exceptional said, DH! I made according to the recipe except I cut the recipe in half. Again Barb Gertz thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

    • on April 22, 2011

      Chicken was really moist. Loved it. Didn't make the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

    • on August 21, 2010

      I love this recipe. I'm the only one out of the family that likes the sauce and I've had a hard time making the right amount for one person but even the chicken alone is delicious! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This turned out great. I did not make the sauce, just the chicken. I baked mine at 400 degrees for about 25-30 minutes. It came out nice and browned and crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      The reason I chose this recipe was because it was baked instead of fried. However, as I was fixing dinner, I went into my frying mode and by the time i realized my mistake it was too late to heat the oven to 500 degrees so I pan fried the chicken and it turned out great in spite of my "who am I, where am I, what's my name" moment. My husband declared this dish gourmet, company quality chicken. Thanks Barb for making me look like a great cook even on a bad day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Excellent meal. I finally discovered Panko bread crumbs and now I use them all of them time. The sauce was delicious. I have all of the ingredients on hand and besides the chicken everything keeps well in the fridge and pantry. So I can whip this up after a busy day at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Actually made this last night, and it was delicious!! The chicken was very moist and flavorful. Only change I made was to use whole wheat panko. We pounded out the chicken for even cooking, and it was perfect! What a quick easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Made this last night & it was awesome! I cut the recipe in half and there was plenty for my husband to take to work for lunch. He asked that this be on a regular 'rotation' for dinner! ;) Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I was worried about the cooking temp on this, the breasts I had very pretty plump and actually took 17 minutes to get a nice golden tan on the crust (at 500 F). For the sauce I substituted 1 egg, 1/2 olive oil, and 1 tbsp lime juice for the mayo,. I then blended it using an immersion blender, it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I thought this had great crunch and flavor. The chicken stayed so moist and yummy. I have already made this a couple of times since it is so easy. Thanks for sharing such a GREAT tasting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      The sauce was great; the chicken was tasty. However, the chicken didn't really get as crunchy as I expected it to be, and in order to cook it through, the crust got a little burned, in spots. Overall, it was a good recipe, which my teenage son liked a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I just finished eating dinner with this outstanding chicken. Did not think my children would like it, but was pleasantly surprised. The flavor was wonderful with a strong hint of the mustard. Easy to put together. The dipping sauce used before the bread crumbs was thick so I just rubbed it all over the chicken. Took 20 minutes to cook all the way through for thick breasts. The house still smells great. My picky six year old, who weighs a mere 46lbs, ate four pieces! Now that is a testament to this chicken. Didn't plan on making the sauce, didn't think I'd like it, but I wanted to finish off my bottle of Dijon mustard. Sauce was awesome. Very impressive dish that is a keeper at my house. My little girl asked if we can have it tomorrow! Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I followed the recipe to a tee, but overall I thought the chicken was dry. The chicken breasts were kinda thin, so maybe that was why. The taste was good though. I would ease up on the sesame oil next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Enjoyed the chicken with the Panko crumbs which we had never tried before. Very tasty! The sauce is more of an aquired taste. I found the sesame oil a little strong for our liking & would lessen next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dijon Chicken with Panko Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.9
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    48%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 191.3 mg
    63%
    Sodium 1159.0 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 54.9 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites