8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were very good. I like the flavor combination. Next time I will add more garlic only because I like alot of garlic. It didn't take anytime at all to mix these up and cook.

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 July 07, 2002

These burgers are just delish!! We thought the seasoning was very well balanced. We also thought the fresh thyme and dijon flavors went together well.Thanks s'kat, for a gourmet burger experience.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerri822 October 20, 2002

Absolutely wonderful burgers, definitely simple to prepare on a busy weeknight! I didn't have any red onion in the house, so I substituted shallots. Grilled the burgers on the BBQ, added cheese at the end and topped with a toasted bun. Added a bit of mayo and romaine and served them with new potatoes, which had also been grilled, in foil, on the BBQ with olive oil, garlic, fresh ground pepper and kosher salt. Delicious! Thanks for posting, s'kat!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss gracie March 31, 2003

Excellent taste! These were so good that DH didn't need to pile on all of his usual condiments. We made these on the grill and I used a bit of extra garlic. We will be having these again soon! Thanks for a great, easy and tasty burger.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky May 26, 2003

Made this recipe exactly as stated and was pleased with the ease of preparation. It had too much thyme taste to suit me though. Slathering on lots of ketchup masked some of the taste of the thyme. If I make this again, I'll decrease the amount used. I served this with Spicy Potato Wedges with Ranch #37935 by Rainberry Blues.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess August 23, 2003

Dido to the above reviews. You cant go wrong with this recipe. A family favorite. It is already written in the family cookbook. Easy to prepare and cooks up wonderful. Served it with Kelly M's Roasted Potatoes Dijon #49490 which complimented the burgers well. Also had corn on the cob, sliced watermelon and Karen from Colorado's Watermelon Lemonade #29068

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M July 20, 2003

A rich, tasty burger. Will definitely make these again. Served with cajun spiced fries. I forgot the thyme, but will definitely use it next time (but perhaps not the full amount).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingernut November 14, 2006

I have a different Burger almost every Saturday night and I am amazed at how many wonderful burgers there are in this world - Yours is right up there wi th the winners. I cut the recipe back to one burger and cut way back on the thyme - but had enough in to carry the flavor- increased the garlic a bit. Even though there are onions in the burger I love a slice of sweet onion, some mushrooms and fresh tomato & lettuce.Thanks s'kat for a winner

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy September 25, 2005
Dijon Burgers