Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dijon Beets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dijon Beets

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2012

      DELICIOUS! These are so yummy. I used half the amount of sugar because of the natural sweetness of the beets. The heat from the Dijon, the acidity of the vinegar & lemon, and the earthiness of the beets make a divine combination. Can't wait to see how good these are tomorrow after marinating overnight. Thanks for the awesomely addicting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Excellent and delicous! Very easy to make and wonderfully flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      Neither my husband nor I enjoyed these- and we love beets. For me, it was the vinegar-y taste that did me in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      these were delicious! they made a beautiful and tasty dinner salad - we lay the beets on a bed of spinach and arugula, drizzled with the extra sauce, and topped with shaved parmesan and walnuts. will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      Yum! I've always wanted to do something with beets, and now I know what! These were so good on their own, but even better over a nice salad. The sweet/sour juice drips onto the lettuce and adds to the salad dressing. I'll put them over spinach next time. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      The flavor of these beets is so very good. A great sweet-sour combination. I make Harvard beets a lot and we liked these better. I served them warm along side broiled chicken breasts. A definite keeper! Thank you MaeEast!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      A sweet and tart beet dish . I baked my beets (my new favorite way of doing them)and they were so sweet and earthy , and this dressing REALLY brought out the flavor !!!!Really YUMMY !!! Thank You MaeEast !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      Three thumbs up! Really a delightful combination of sweet and sour taste. Went very well with our grilled sword fish. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Five stars all around from this household! This is my newest favorite recipe for beets. I love how simple it is to prepare, but it really packs a punch in terms of flavor. I love the tangy sweet and sour taste. I used about a pound of beets for this recipe. I will definitely make this recipe often, especially this time of year when I have lots of beets to go around. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      YUM!! I had no idea how much I loved beets!! Pretty much followed as stated, but I decreased the sugar by 1/4 (used a sugar/stevia blend tho that is sweeter than straight sugar). I LOVED it but my BF thought the mustard was a little too strong. Next time, I think I'll just cube the beets before cooking tho - I had some larger beets and they didn't cook through as well as my smaller ones. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!! (And just a side note, my beets were already going soft in the fridge but I still used them and it turned out fine!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      Excellent beet recipe. We really enjoyed the Dijon/vinegar dressing. I modified the recipe and roasted the beets using Bobby Flay's Roasted Beets for Recipes 370885. I served as a side to mahi mahi with easy garlic aoli. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Great way to prepare beets. I'm not a big mustard fan but like the flavor it gives food when I cook with it. I would make this again. I'm on Weight Watchers and this is a great way to get my vegetables and enjoy a different taste for only 1 smart point per serving. I didn't have apple vinegar so I used white vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      I would normally make beets with olive oil and vinegar, but my hubby doesn't care for vinegar. So, I thought I would give this recipe a try. Not bad, maybe I wasn't thrilled because this is a lower fat (nothing wrong with that) alternative to what I normally make. Would probably not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Best beet recipe yet. This is a neglected vegetable and this recipe should be tried by everybody who always bypasses the canned beet dish at the salad bar. These have a fresh and lively taste and are a perfect side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      These are especially good on salad and really add something to the dressing. The mustard taste is fairly subtle after these sat overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Perfect beet recipe!! Served this for a friend who loves beets and swears has eaten every way possible. Hadn't tried this one and begged for the leftovers to take home. Didn't have apple cider vinegar so used a raspberry wine vinegar and it was great. This will become a staple at my house, and next time will try it with a grainy mustard to see how that works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      These are the most delicious beets I've ever made or eaten! I made this just as written, adding just a pinch of salt. I also cut them into a large dice just because I prefer that over slicing them. I loved these warm. They never had a chance to cool and marinate, but I'm sure they're awesome that way, too. Thanx for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I liked the tangy flavor of the sauce. If you don't like mustard just try a little less when making this. I steamed fresh beets from our garden using a Cuisinart Turbo Convection Steamer. I want to keep as much of the nutrients in them as possible so I decided to steam them. Thirty minutes in the steamer worked great. We ate these cold the next day. Made for *Zaar Cookbook Tag 2009* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      These are good, they are very very tangy. After tasting, I ended up adding 2 more tsp sugar to the marinade for a total of 3 tsp and it was still really tangy! Next time, I might leave out one of the acids, either vinegar or the lemon juice and I think it will still be really great. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      These are delicious! Very tangy! I used golden beets and added some thinly sliced Vidalia onion just because I like it. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dijon Beets

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 31.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    53%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 81.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites