Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Different Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Different Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      Lennie, these are definitely different and very good. The cream cheese and relish together... soooo good!! I made regular deviled eggs and also a batch of these and both went. These are a keeper!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      This is wonderful with minced swet gherkins and onion. I have a suggestion if you want an easy way to make your eggs look fancy. Use a ziploc bag! Just spoon your egg yolk mixture into a ziploc storage bag and seal. Cut the corner of the bag off, and voila! You have a disposable pastry bag. No clean up, just toss! When you are filling the eggs, hold the bag at the BOTTOM of the inside of the egg, and pull up as you squeeze. Otherwise you get what my kids call "cat poop!" It takes some practice, but they look really nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      A very good alternative to the mayonnaise type eggs. There was plenty of yolk mixture left over so my only suggestion would to be to cut the amounts of yolks, cream cheese, relish and mustard in half. Put the other 4 yolks in a salad or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      My dad is extremely picky when it comes to his devilled eggs. I knew I would never get him to try these...because they aren't made with mayo. I "tricked" him into tasting one and then told him (AFTER he said they were the best he's had) what is in them. I added some very finely minced onion and used sweet gerkins instead of the relish. It's my new favorite devilled egg recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2002

      This recipe was great. Every one at the Xmas party loved it. It also piped very well. I used a large star tip. I garnished it with a small fanned out sweet gherkin to compliment the sweet relish taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Realy good devilled eggs! I used lite cream cheese. Took these on a picnic and watched them all get gobbled up. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I made these exactly as written and found them to be too pasty with the cream cheese and the taste was off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This was a very creative idea and I'm glad I tried it. Deviled eggs are somewhat of a trick in my house since my husband isn't fond of mayonnaise, mustard OR pickle relish! I thought I'd give these a try to see if maybe the cream cheese would add something that regular mayo doesn't in traditional deviled eggs. We both liked them a lot, though I think they may have been a little too rich for me - maybe a combination of cream cheese and mayo is the way to go for us in the end. I'll definitely be making these again though, as the proportions on the seasonings were just right! Thanks for passing this along.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Very good recipe, I used "light" cream cheese and they turned out just fine, I also sprinkled some bacon bits on top for a little extra pizzaz. Yummy eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      These are now a staple for all family bbqs at the alke house. THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      what a treat just a bit more work!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      They are ok, but I still prefer regular deviled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Different Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.1
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    75%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 121.5 mg
    40%
    Sodium 88.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes