Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diet Soda Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diet Soda Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2011

      I'm giving this only a moderate rating since my combinatination of flavors was a HUGE bust. The spring and moistness of the cake was wonderful. I chose orange cake with Diet Sierra Mist (lemon lime) thinking it would be kinda a creamsicle but BLECH. I tossed it I need to mix Diet cream soda with the orange to get that flavor. DUH Beware of orange and lemon lime. haha I will try making the cake again. BTW it is 5 points plus on the new Weight Watcher plan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      Tried this mixture...cupcakes looked great coming out of the oven but a few minutes later when they had cooled a bit and I tried one they were gummy inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      Who would think this recipe would be so great! Amazing and so easy! Believe me I was skeptical!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      WOW!!! I don't think ill ever make a regular cake again! I made cupcakes and frosted them with whipped Topping and strawberry's! SupBurb!! baked up Beautifuly! fluffy and moist! I used diet Moutain Dew and a white cake mix! Im not even going to tell my family that they are lower in calories...lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I made this recipe tonight with chocolate cake mix and diet cake, but I used a sugar free cake mix. Delicious and I'm sure this lowers the calories too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      OMG!!! This was sooo good!! I am a WW member and this fits right into my plan. My kids didn't know any different when I gave it to them. I used chocolate/diet coke and baked it for 3 minutes less than the pkg called for. I can see where people say it is a little crumbier. Mine came out moist and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I was out of eggs but needed a cake! This recipe is outstanding!! I used yellow cake mix, and Diet Sunkist sparkling lemonade, SO GOOD! I also put in a couple cups of chocolate chips, so when the cake was done it tasted like chocolate chip cookie dough. I also used cream cheese frosting on top. The cake came out super moist and almost more brownie like than cake like, which was exactly what I love! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      i mixed yellow cake with diet dr. pepper and made two dozen cupcakes that i "frosted" with cool whip free and a roll in sliced almonds. my goodness, so easy and delicious. and for those of you on ww, these cupcakes are only 2 points a piece!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I'll admit I was quite skeptical about this, but was pleasantly surprised (chocolate cake mix with Diet Coke). While it seemed to fall a bit in the middle, it wasn't too bad; it just didn't mound in the middle like it usually does. Also, the crumb is quite fine and the cake almost falls apart, but I kept it in the fridge because of the frosting, anyway and it held together much better after it was chilled. Thanks so much for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I have done this several times. You can cut up the cake and layer it in a bowl with strawberries and coll whip. Very good and low in calories!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This is a great and easy recipe. I've made it seveal times, but instead of making it in a 9X13" pan, I divide the batter into 24 cupcakes. After they're cool, I slice them in half horizontally, add a tablespoon or so of frozen whipped topping, sandwich it in, and pop them in the freezer. It makes a nice low-fat snack. I believe this is a Weight Watchers recipe. I've made lemon with Fresca and Chocolate w/ Diet Coke. The chocolate is our favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Crazy but true! I used Betty Crocker lemon cake mix and diet Squirt. Very good! Can't wait to try other combos - vanilla cake w/diet rootbeer? Vanilla cake with peach Fresca? Chocolate cake with raspberry Diet Rite? The options are limtless! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      This is crazy (and very very tasty!). Orange soda & vanilla cake mix are a great combo. You can top it with fat free whipped cream mixed with a package of fat free pudding mix (yum!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diet Soda Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.1
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    23%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 288.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diet soda

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites