6 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

F A N T A S T I C !!! I've made this 5 times since I found this recipe a month ago. My family loves it! So much flavor and it's easy to make! Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbgemini1 September 03, 2013

My oldest daughter began making this for our family 17 years ago when she was 15 years old. The love she put into it made it extra special! It is definately a family favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn Lutz July 09, 2013

This was a nice way to bake chicken. I cut it down to 1 bone in breast for my lunch. It smelled divine and tasted great. Thanks for posting this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty January 19, 2012

When I read the recipe I thought that combining soy sauce, worcestershire and lemon juice sounded odd, but it actually works! This chicken was very good. I used chicken legs and found that I did have to increase the coooking time by about 15 minutes. I will reduce the garlic powder a bit next time but that is just personal preference. Thanks for posting this ElaineAnn, I will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word January 04, 2012

I can't believe that there aren't a dozen reviews on this recipe! It's really outstanding. The only thing I changed was to skip the soy sauce as it's something that I never have in the house. Very simple to make and fit for company. Even DH who is a bland food love gave it rave reviews. I used boneless/skinless breasts. I did need to cook it about 20 mins longer than ask because my chicken was really thick. I'm keeping this recipe handy. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 29, 2010

Very easy and tasty! The herb coating, along with the soy and Worcestershire, was great. The chicken was juicy and moist. I am going to use this coating on a rotisserie chicken also. Made for Spring 2010 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey April 18, 2010
Diet Herb Chicken Bake