Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diet Haystacks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diet Haystacks

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2008

      These are totally awesome. I made them for a holiday party and everyone loved them. I used almond butter instead of peanut butter since my son is allergic to peanut butter. I've also made these using semisweet chocolate chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Love these as an alternative to cereal bars. I use natural peanut butter and dark chocolate chips. And I add craisins and almonds to the cereal mixture. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I have read about this combination on the WW community for years without ever trying it. When I saw it posted here I decided to try it. Since I don't have a microwave I heated 1.5 ounces of chocolate chips with the peanut butter over the lowest possible flame on the range. Quite sadly I let it cook a bit too long - with these small measurements perfection and ruin are just seconds apart. Almost done was really perfect as the chocolate and peanut butter continue to heat even after removing from the stove. As a result of this error my stacks were more like clusters but fabulous tasting nonetheless. I ended up sprinkling them on top of vanilla yogurt for a virtuous but tasty treat. Made for the I recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      These go together so quickly and really tame the sweet tooth. I warned my brother in law, a junk food-a-holic, not to eat the whole sheet...but he did. He really enjoyed the crunch but all that fiber in one go...he'll not pig out on these again for a while. I know I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I LOVE these cookies. Once you start eating them, it's hard to stop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Very good little cookies!! Super easy to make. Helps me satisfy a chocolate craving without the guilt! I used Skippy Chunky Natural Peanut butter and Nestle Toll House Morsels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      These are so good!!! First of all chocolate and peanut butter are two of my favorite treats and my favorite cereal is Fiber One - all my favorite in one bite sized dream!!! I used "Hersey's Special Dark" for my chocolate (after-all...that is supposed to be extra healthy - so the latest studies say; right !!??) For me it is healthy if it makes you happy, and these did!! Super easy and takes about 5 minutes (not counting the cooling time). Fabulous!!! I will be melting every dark chocolate bar I get my hands on into these from now on...the rest is always in my cupboard!! Thanks for the sweet idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      These are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      These were really tasty. The Fiber One cereal makes a great substitute for the Chinese noondles. My only complaint is that I ate all but one in one day. I would have eaten the other one, but I promised it to my 3 year old who deemed it "a yummy cookie." I did use butterscotch chips instead of chocolate for persaonl tastes, and I used a tad bit fewer cereal noodles. This is pretty much the same as Weight Watchers' Candy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Oh, these are so good! I used 3 mini chocolate bars (about the same amount as called for) from the kids' Halloween stash (with their permission of course!) and chunky peanut butter. I mixed everything up without looking at my cereal because I was SURE I had the kind called for. Well, I had All Bran with extra fiber. But I thought, it's a twiggy fiber rich cereal, why not? And I'm so glad I did because these are really wonderful. A bit chewy from the fiber cereal but I loved that part. And guess what? My kids (3 & 5) loved them. Which was great with me. I've made these twice today and I have a feeling they will be a regular. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diet Haystacks

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.1
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    41%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 1.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 64.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites