Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diet Ginger Ale Strawberry Frappe Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diet Ginger Ale Strawberry Frappe

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2010

      I used this as a basis for what I made. I used frozen unsweetened strawberries (I just grabbed a handful), 8 oz of ginger ale and I used crushed ice to start with. Threw it in the blender, added about a 1/2 T sugar and viola! Yum. I know, not very diet with the sugar, but you could do it w/out the sugar. I loved the flavor combination of strawberry and ginger. I am going to try it next time with raspberries...then blueberries. Really you could use a bunch of different fruits with this. Yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This was a nice fruity little drink. Plus, it was so low-fat. I could easily see this being served at a barbeque, etc. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      A little different than I expected, for some reason I was thinking smoothie and the consistency was more like the Stawberry Julius of my childhood. Nonetheless, it was quick, refreshing and delicious. I've made smoothies with diet 7Up and found the ginger ale added a nice crispness without a being too sweet. Loved that I could satisfy my nighttime cravings for nearly 'nil calories. Thanks Love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This was great! My blender isn't all that good, so it didn't turn out exactly like the pic, but it was close and very yummy to drink with my cereal...thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I love this drink. When I first saw the photo I wanted to make it right away. I only had Fresca in the house so I used it with frozen strawberries. Today I bougtht the diet Canada Dry Ginger Ale and stocked up on more frozen strawberries.This is a great way to add fruit to your day. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will treat myself to often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I used Canada Dry Diet Ginger Ale and the fresh strawberries were not looking to wonderful so I added frozen berries. Tripled the recipe and made sure the diet ginger ale was very cold. A mild strawberry flavor with bubbly from the ginger ale. Next time I think I would add a few more strawberries and ice cubes to make it more of a smoothie texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Wonderful and refreshing! Nice on a hot summer day. Great for my quesy stomach and morning sickness! And helped me get some extra fruit, will try with frozen mango chunks next! Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      I couldn't find Diet Ginger Ale so I used Diet Sprite. I took some frozen strawberries and microwaved them until they were soft and then blended this up. It tasted like a strawberry soda to me! Fast and nice little treat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diet Ginger Ale Strawberry Frappe

    Serving Size: 1 (437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 23.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    5.%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes