7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved this! The chicken was so tender. I used a reduced sugar ketchup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear September 05, 2009

a keeper w dh and I...the kids weren't so hot on it....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FromKatesKitchen June 28, 2009

Very good! My family enjoyed it and I love that it is good for you. Thanks for sharing! Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 07, 2009

This recipe was included in Book#228608. May 26, 2008 -- This dish was much enjoyed by the family last night. I'd never heard of putting cola in a chicken recipe -- it looked interesting and I had all the ingredients on hand. I'm glad I tried this, and I made it exactly as written, except adding a little salt. The vinegar helped cut the sweetness of the cola, although that was the thing the kids liked most -- having a sauce made with cola. Thanks, Toni! This is a great recipe for kids and adults alike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester January 30, 2009

Normally, I'd give this recipe 4 stars. I bumped it up to 5 because it was so quick and easy to make and you just can't beat the nutrition facts - - the calories and fat content are so low! It's a diet super-star! Thank you for posting, I will be making this again and again! I served with Basmati rice and "Diet Cola Chicken My Way" which paired very well with this chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Northern Cook January 08, 2009

This was absolutely gorgeous!! I'm so impressed that so few and such simple ingredients can produce something that's full of flavour and low in fat therefore being healthier.I added a bit more hot sauce to mine (I like it zingy) and I had to up the heat to get my sauce to thicken and reduce.The sauce was sweet and spicy without any one flavour being too strong,the chicken was moist and delicious.I should imagine that if you stripped the chicken and mixed it with the sauce it would be great in a sandwich.A real triumph,thank you SO much for posting.An absolute winner!! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo October 15, 2008

This was a fantastic and easy meal. I am trying to cook healthier for my family, but keep the taste and this def. fit the bill. Thankds so much toni.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko October 08, 2008
Diet Cola Chicken My Way