Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diet Cola Chicken My Way Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diet Cola Chicken My Way

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2009

      Loved this! The chicken was so tender. I used a reduced sugar ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      a keeper w dh and I...the kids weren't so hot on it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Very good! My family enjoyed it and I love that it is good for you. Thanks for sharing! Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This recipe was included in Book#228608. May 26, 2008 -- This dish was much enjoyed by the family last night. I'd never heard of putting cola in a chicken recipe -- it looked interesting and I had all the ingredients on hand. I'm glad I tried this, and I made it exactly as written, except adding a little salt. The vinegar helped cut the sweetness of the cola, although that was the thing the kids liked most -- having a sauce made with cola. Thanks, Toni! This is a great recipe for kids and adults alike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Normally, I'd give this recipe 4 stars. I bumped it up to 5 because it was so quick and easy to make and you just can't beat the nutrition facts - - the calories and fat content are so low! It's a diet super-star! Thank you for posting, I will be making this again and again! I served with Basmati rice and "Diet Cola Chicken My Way" which paired very well with this chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was absolutely gorgeous!! I'm so impressed that so few and such simple ingredients can produce something that's full of flavour and low in fat therefore being healthier.I added a bit more hot sauce to mine (I like it zingy) and I had to up the heat to get my sauce to thicken and reduce.The sauce was sweet and spicy without any one flavour being too strong,the chicken was moist and delicious.I should imagine that if you stripped the chicken and mixed it with the sauce it would be great in a sandwich.A real triumph,thank you SO much for posting.An absolute winner!! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This was a fantastic and easy meal. I am trying to cook healthier for my family, but keep the taste and this def. fit the bill. Thankds so much toni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diet Cola Chicken My Way

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.4
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    69%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 65.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 757.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes