Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diet Coke Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diet Coke Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2012

      These were just okay, though easy to make, these as my family said . Had some flavor, I think it could have used more. Made for Healthy Choices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      I have another sloppy joes recipe that I make quite often, but decided I wanted to try something different. It was very easy, but wasn't anything spectacular as far as taste. Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This didn't wow us although most of the kids ate it exclaiming "it taste like ketchup!" which I guess is good for them, but as far as flavour goes for adults we were looking for more depth I guess. It was very simple to make though, and our 8 year old and 2 year old liked it but the 10 year old passed as well. You win some and loose some I guess. Thanks anyway Budgiegirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Great recipe. We really enjoyed it. I am not a huge sloppy joe fan, but my husband really likes it so I made for him. I found that I enjoyed this more than the recipe my mother used to make as it was a little sweeter. All I had was Coke Zero, but I doubt that makes much of a difference. I also added a little garlic just for personal preference. Thanks to Outtatime for the suggestion on the corn starch. It worked perfectly. I froze the recipe and then when I wanted to reheat and serve I just dumped in the frying pan and reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      These rocked! I'm not a fan of sloppy joes, but for some reason I've been craving them and this is the recipe I chose. I also went the cornstarch route, as I have no idea what arrow root is. Onions aren't permitted in our house, so I used onion powder. They were a little runny, so we made ours 'open faced' and used forks, but I'm pretty sure that didn't change the taste :) Thank you for this yummy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This is my favorite sloppy joe recipe to date. I made it one week night when some friends dropped by for dinner. We didn't have any arrow root, so I skipped that. I substituted minced onion since I didn't have one on hand. Came out great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Man oh man! We all gobbled this up! It was delicious! Followed the recipe ~ but used 2 tsp. cornstarch instead of the arrowroot. After simmering for the 30 minutes ~ plus a little more ~ it was just the right consistency for sloppy joes! Don't wait! TRY THIS ONE!! Yumm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Amazing! I was craving sloppy joes, & this was just perfect-- a wonderful balance of sweet & tangy! I used Morningstar Farms veggie crumbles instead of the beef, which took it down to only 2 Weight Watcher points. I also used 2 tsp. of cornstarch instead of the arrowroot--not at all watery that way, and it didn't add anything to the 2 points. I served it on 45-calorie bread. What a delicious, healthy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Really good recipe for sloppy joes. I got sick of my regular recipe and decided to give this one a try. I followed everything exactly, except I added diced red peppers to the beef and onion mixture. I would give this recipe 5 stars, except it was pretty watery. I used the full 1.5 tbs of arrowroot. Maybe next time I will try doubling it to 3 tbs of arrowroot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      A nice change of pace from everyday Sloppy Joe's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Fantastic Sloppy Joes!! My family has always loved Sloppy Joes but I usually use the seasoning packets from the grocery store....no more! My husband and kids LOVED them, my husband has repeated several times "OMG those were the BEST Sloppy Joes ever!" Had with Bread Maker Hamburger Buns Bread Maker Hamburger Buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      I thought this was a really good recipe, just the right amount of sweetness. My husband devoured these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diet Coke Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.4
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    39%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 397.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites