Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diced Potatoes in Soy Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diced Potatoes in Soy Sauce

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2008

      So few ingredients, so simple to make and so delicious: a gem of a recipe that I'll certainly make again. Obviously you need to like the taste of soy sauce. If you do, this recipe is really worth trying! I used low sodium soy sauce. Thanks for sharing this very different potato recipe, Engrossed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Excellent little recipe. Who would have thought that just three ingredients would produce such an amazing taste. This is a keeper for sure. I loved how the potatoes were tender and crunchy at the same time. I served it with mustard and herb grilled pork chops Mustard & Herb Grilled Pork Chops and a side salad. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      prepared exactly per recipe...as suggested, served with steak (steak roquefort recipe #1008722), a perfect match...the extra sauce from the steak matched well with the potatoes.. this recipe is easy and great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Mmmmmm! So yummy- I'm very glad that I finally tried this recipe. A great side dish to make when you want something on the lighter side and also something that pretty much cooks itself while you finish the rest of the dinner. I used 3 tbs soy sauce, but only because I didn't measure the amount of potatoes I used in the first place. I could have eaten the whole pan! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Great potatoes! Easy to make with a few ingredients and delicious. We had these with beef but I think they'd go well with anything - thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      YUM! These were very easy and they were gobbled up quickly! Will definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I used six potatoes. Everyone loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I sprayed my pan with olive oil pam and didn't add the butter. I also made mine on the grill. Yummy potatoes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      This is a great recipe for potatoes! I did use low sodium Soy sauce. This recipe is delicious! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      These potatoes were great. The soy/butter mixture is very good. This recipe's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I found it very easy to do. And the taste of the soy sauce with potatoes is a good chance. Something I wouldn't have think of trying. We really loved this and plan to do it in the future. Thanks Engrossed :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      These little potatoes are so yummy. Love the taste of the soy sauce in them. Quick and simple to prepare. But the real test was my two teenage sons, when they said, mom the potatoes are good, I knew we had a winner. So glad I caught these over in the photo forum, or else I would have missed this little gem. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Oh my - I think I got an addiction to your potatoes... couldn't stop eating them!!! :wink: This is easy and tasty! Will be making again and again! Served these with a nice juice hamburger - we were in heaven!! Thanks Engrossed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Really good and very simple! For the best flavor, be sure to cook these not only until tender but nicely roasted and browned, which for me was longer than the time in the recipe. I used plain old russet potatoes, increasing the recipe 1.5x and using low-sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter. My crew inhaled these, so I was glad I made extra. Thought the soy sauce added plenty of saltiness, no other seasonings were needed. Next time, instead of butter, I'll try olive oil or avaocado oil which are a little healthier. By the way, I'd put the serving size on this recipe at closer to 2-3. Thanks for sharing! I love Sunset recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Super easy, really good. I also feel it needs a little something else, just not sure what yet. BUT I'll be adding these to my recipe's to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      DH thought it was strange, but interesting. It seemed like it was missing a little something to me, but overall I thought it tasted pretty good and it was easy. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      I cooked these on the stove top. Kinda like like home fries. Other then that, I used the same ingredients and everything. I thought that they were waaaayyyyy too salty. I liked the flavor, but the salt was unbearable. My sister enjoyed them, so maybe it was just my taste buds. I'll try making them again soon, and let you know how that goes. Thanks! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      These were really good. I used half the fat (Smart Balance). Other reviewers are right, they don't taste like soy or Asian in flavor, but were very yummy. I cooked mine just a little longer since we cut them bigger, and loved how they got brown and crispy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      I made these potatoes to go with pork chops. Really tasty! Kind of like roasted potatoes. I like the crunchy outside of the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This is a simple and fantastic side dish of potatoes. While it has soy sauce, it is not Asian in flavor, per se. This went very well with steaks for dinner tonight. Thanks, Engrossed! Made per TeresaS' recommendation for the Best of 2010 Reviews Tag Game and this is going into my Best of 2011 Reviews Cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diced Potatoes in Soy Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.8
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    37%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 589.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites