Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diced Ham Dinner Starter (oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diced Ham Dinner Starter (oamc)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2012

      I actually did this today. Husband and I bought a huge ham and got 4 weeks worth of lunch meats for him, and a few ham steaks for dinners, and 2 bags of diced ham. I usually use the diced ham for homemade pizza with pineapple. I wrap all the ham up in their own saran wrap and baggies and place in one freezer bag. That saves freezer space and expensive freezer bags.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      I do this all the time, too! I use the dices for baked potato bars, breakfast "hash," soups (I love to toss them into a copycat version of Panera's cream cheese/potato soup), salad, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      FYI - This is approximately 4.5 # of ham. I do this same process once a year when ham is on sale. Another way to use the diced ham is mixed in with scalloped potatoes before baking. They are also good on a salad along with swiss cheese cubes, green olives and a basil garlic vinaigrette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      This is great!! Im laughing at myself for not having thought of this before!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      What a wonderful recipe !! Easy as can be and just as Easy to do!! My goodness as easy as it is some of us would not have thought of it. Well I did not think of it till I read your posting...Thank You for the Ring! Thank You for posting. Hugs !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Pamela, Thank you for this recipe. It worked out perfectly. It has save me some much time. I have used it for pizza, pasta dishes and breakfast dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I do this all the time. We use it mostly for a pizza topping or extra ham in pea soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Such a great idea! I can't tell you how many times over the years I've *not* made a recipe just because it needed just a cup or two of cooked ham when I didn't want the commitment of cooking a whole one (and those sold already cubed seem so comparatively expensive). I did this tonight while I watched TV, and they are freezing now in just the right sized packets. Thank you for such a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Great idea Pam! I cut up all my leftover Easter ham and froze it according to recipe. I used my first paket of frozen ham this morning in omelettes and it was great. Very handy to have on hand! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diced Ham Dinner Starter (oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (2000 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.0
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    47%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 114.0 mg
    38%
    Sodium 2623.5 mg
    109%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes