Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dianne's Cornish Game Hens Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dianne's Cornish Game Hens

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2002

      My husband, a very good cook himself and honest when I try new things, loved these! I used Dijon Mustard instead of the coarse grain mustard. It was a wonderful meal that was easy to make when I served it with rice pilaf (#18597) and garden canned green beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      I made this recipe tonight for dinner since it was just my husband and me and we like trying new recipes. He just loved them (and so did I!) We're not big meat eaters so I just made one hen for the two of us and the recipe is very easy to halve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      I made these for a bridal shower and everyone loved them! You can quarter these little guys if you are having something like a shower where there is lots of other food being served. I added a little fruit juice per my mom's suggestion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Wonderful moist chicken! My mother really enjoyed this more than I did, so my rating was based on her feedback. It was just a tad too sweet for me, but that is just a preference thing. Thanks for posting Kimke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      This was so so easy and very tasty! We followed the recipe exactly and ejoyed it. Did not find the any of the ingredients over powering. It had a good subtle flavor. Next time we will try broiling for a few minutes at the end to brown and crisp the skin more as a personal prefrence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      This was just ok for us. I'm not a big chicken skin eater, and I didn't find that much of the flavor soaked through. I also think the course mustard was a bit much and not the right type of flavor. I could have used perhaps some garlic or maybe a bit more butter. Perhaps it was just not the flavor I was looking for or expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      I made this and never posted a review! I caught game hens on sale, so it was a perfect time to try this recipe. This was 4 servings for us. I served it with some steamed green beans and rice pilaf. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      This was OK (please see how I rate recipes). I think next time I will use less honey as mine turned out too sweet for my taste. Also, I would add a little bit of minced garlic to the mustard/honey/lemon juice mixture, and rub the birds with just a pinch of salt before roasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This recipe was so simple! I made it for the guys after they got in from hunting and they each had a hen to themselves and LOVED the flavor. I served the hens with white rice and drizzled the left over juices over top - great sweet flavor! Definately a keeper in my book, Thanks, Kimke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      I made this for dinner tonight, very easy to make, even more wonderful to eat! My husband kept raving how good this was, needless to say this recipe is a keeper! Try it, you will love it! Thanks Kimke!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dianne's Cornish Game Hens

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1007.6
     
    Calories from Fat 631
    62%
    Total Fat 70.1 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 27.6 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 400.3 mg
    133%
    Sodium 409.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    140%
    Protein 58.0 g
    116%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coarse grain mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites