Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diabetic Zucchini Bread (Low Sugar, Low Calorie, Low Fat ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diabetic Zucchini Bread (Low Sugar, Low Calorie, Low Fat )

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2010

      Perfect for our needs i.e. overabundance of zucchini! Loved the addition of carrot. I altered the eggs by using 1TB ground flax seed + 3 TBS water for each egg equivalent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      So glad to find a sugar free low fat YUMMY quick bread that doesn't taste like cardboard! I made just one change because I didn't have whole wheat flour; I used King Arthur white whole wheat instead (I suppose you could even use regular AP flour, but haven't tried that yet). The bread came out moist, easy to slice, nice balance of flavors. The carrots give it a little extra boost of healthy, but you don't really know they are there. I was tempted to throw in some raisins, but didn't in order to keep the sugar level down. I will keep this recipe and use it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Being a diabetic its hard to find a recipe that fills my sweet needs and this most definitely did it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      I made this a month ago or so and loved it, I even froze the second loaf and had it last night and was still great. I will recommend this to everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Very tasty. Has good texture too, unlike so many splenda recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Wow!!! I have to say this is the best Zucchini Bread i have ever made.And the fact that its Diabetic. I was told that i had the Low sugar end of diabetic and supposed to eat like one. I love Zucchini and Sweets and with this i get both. Thank You For this recipe. This one is a keeper, Everone should try it.Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I am a diabetic and its hard finding sweets that taste good and I love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I just made this recipe and everyone loved it! Even my kids! not a big fan of nutmeg but it works really well in this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Super moist, best part is that it doesn't taste healthy at all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      love this recipe!! will make it over and over again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diabetic Zucchini Bread (Low Sugar, Low Calorie, Low Fat )

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.1
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    15%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 200.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites