Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diabetic Strawberry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diabetic Strawberry Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2007

      I just had a spoonful of the leftover mix that I put in the refrigerator. It is on the tart side but set up nicely. I used a 16 ounce bag of frozen strawberries. So taking in account the amount of liquid that they would produce, I dissolved the jello in 1/2 cup of water. Then added the semi thawed strawberries which of course firmed up the jello immediately. lol So into the microwave it went for 2 minutes on high. That was long enough to bring it back to liquid form and thaw the berries. In went the yogurt and then into the crust. Our DD will enjoy this for Thanksgiving dinner today. Made for *Bake A Thon for CoolMonday* 2007

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I made this for an Easter Cookout. My father, husband and sister are diabetic. This is a very good pie. I made just as directed. Thhe one problem you will have on this is the look of the pie in the pie form. I would suggest that you do as the picture on PaulG's picture. Have it sliced on plates with the strawberry on top and a little sugar free / fat free cool whip on top. Also, I couldn't find a deep dish crust and had too much filling left (just like Indiana Debbie said in her review). All in all, they loved this and I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Made this for Father's Day dinner and it went over very well with everyone! Had trouble finding the specified size of sugar free gelatin, all the packages I found were 0.3oz, so I just used 2 of those, assuming there was a mistake in the posting. I also used strawberry yogurt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Silly me - I "forgot" to add my 2 cents worth! I've never made this myself but I enjoyed a slice made by LoisM for Elly's birthday party - it was delicious. Thanx for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      This was a perfect light dessert after a heavy meal. I opted to make this in a tart pan and used the graham cracker crust for my Peanut Butter Banana Tart #121033. Instead of the plain yogurt, I used vanilla non-fat and topped the individual servings off with a dollop of yogurt and the fresh strawberry. It was a big hit at my dinner party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      This was simple to prepare, (I don't do desserts!) and you do not have to be diabetic to enjoy this, I took it to a Birthday luncheon with 3 other Zaar members in attendance, since the hostess was diabetic, but everyone enjoyed a slice, I will definatly make this again, and although I think strawberry will be my favorite, any berries would be good MMM raspberries?! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      I really enjoyed this although it was too much for one graham cracker crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      Tried this and loved it, made some mistakes along the way.Watch out for too much liquid, especially if you use frozen fruits (as I did). Even having said that this was still delicious, I intend on doing this again using blueberries or all fruit mixture. Thanks for posting such a great receipe Coolmonday... was fantastik

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I did not try this, but DH made it (he didn't try it either) for a Multiple Sclerosis bake sale at work. The diabetic folks had been complaining that when there were bake sales, nothing was ever friendly to their dietary needs. So DH decided to make this pie! He got so many rave reviews from lots of folks who thoroughly enjoyed it! Thank you from many, many people at DH's work. We'll make this for dessert if we ever have diabetic guests. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Hey CoolMonday! Thanks for sharing a great strawberry pie recipe! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diabetic Strawberry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.3
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    32%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 216.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes