Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diabetic Spring Fling Layered White Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diabetic Spring Fling Layered White Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2010

      I made this a few years ago for my diabetic mother's birthday. I wish I took a picture b/c it came out so beautiful. It was good. But the five star rating is b/c of how well it tasted with the "absolutely sugar free" frosting you suggested pairing up with this cake. I used the extra frosting to dip my strawberries in. Very yummy. I usually get the worst aftertaste with sugar free items, but the frosting didn't give me that yucky aftertaste. Thank you for bringing a smile to my mothers face on her birthday. Will make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I made this cake for my cousin and it was great!!! I did use the "Absolutely Sugar Free" Frosting (using White Chocolate pudding mix) which was a very good frosting! I could barely tell that it was (essentially) sugar free! We even had a taste test with a bakery sugar free cake and this cake won! I did make a few minor changes--I used sugar free apricot preserves and I also used frozen strawberries (stronger flavor). Next time I will slice the strawberries thicker. I will also use 8 in. instead of 9 in. cake pans for a little more height to make it easier to cut the cakes in half!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Wonderful flavor and texture. I took this cake to a church potluck recently because several members are diabetics. WOW! you should of heard what everyone was saying about it. I was asked for the recipe many times. I took the few remaining pieces to my Father In Law who is also a diabetic and his only complaint was the cream cheese frosting (he doesn't know what is good anyway.) I made it in a 9 x 13 cake pan, I have a cake slicer to divide it in half. I recommend this cake to everyone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2014

      This batter was more like a biscuit or bread batter, very thick. So, naturally it produced a biscuit like cake. Inside it was moist, and tasted ok, but if I am making a cake I want it to be cake like, not like a biscuit. Will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      I was extremely disappointed that the cake layers did not provide enough rise! I made it twice, thinking I had done something wrong in my first attempt. I read another review, suggesting baking the layers in 8" pans. That's a possibility. I am accustomed to making light, fluffy layers; this was a huge disappointment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      I am the lead cake designer ar Cake2you.com which operates in New delhi, india,<br/>I tried this recipe for one y clients and must tell you it is excellent.<br/>she is a diabetic lady but loves food and she loved the cake too.<br/>Thank you for putting in this recipe.<br/><br/>Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      I'm in need of a good diabetic cake for my father-out-law this nov and after relentlessly searching I do believe I've found the best recipe. I can't wait to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I am only giving this four stars because the cakes didn't rise. I made the recipe two times and both times the layers were dense and could not be cut in half. I may have done something wrong (high probability). A friend suggested adding more sugar and less Splenda to help the layers. The flavor was wonderful and I used three layers from the two batches (fourth layer was taste tested). The Absolutely Sugar Free Icing was wonderful!!! I used white chocolate pudding and it was delicious. Everyone loved the cake and I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      This cake was moist and delicious! I'm always looking for sugar free desert recipes and this one was awsome! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I did not personally try this. I made this cake, and sent it to work with my husband for a coworker's bday. She is diabetic. He said everyone enjoyed it, and she called me and asked for the recipe, and told me it was really good. So a 5 star rating based on that. I did use the other "Absolutely Sugar Free" icing based on what other reviewers had said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I haven't made this cake yet, so I'm not leaving a star rating. However, I did make the icing and used it on a diabetic carrot cake and the icing was excellent! 5 stars for the icing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      I'm a diabetic and i cooked this cake for a Church dinner and it was all eaten. Outstanding flavor and moist as well i had to amke copies of the recipe for other people. Thanks Roger

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diabetic Spring Fling Layered White Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.8
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    42%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 35.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 363.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Splenda granular

    low-sugar apricot preserves

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes