Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diabetic Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diabetic Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2008

      This was selected for the Photo Forum *LOW IN OR FREE OF* event. It is a very quick and delicious meal. I did use left over shrimp and added it just to warm. There is no way that the recipe would serve 4 in my house. The full recipe made 2 nice servings of 7 medium shrimp each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I really enjoyed this and it was very easy to make, especially since it was low fat. I do agree with another poster that this would not serve four. Also, I added extra garlic and served this over pasta so I had to double the sauce, because the original amount wasn't enough to put over noodles. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I think adding some extra veggies-red, yellow, and orange bell peppers helps to set this meal over the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Quick and easy. Hubby loved it. I also steamed some broccoli in the microwave to have on the side and put some italian seasoning and lemon in with the water while it cooked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This is a KEEPER! Thank you so much for sharing. It makes life easier for my Dad who feels he can't eat anything good anymore!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Only enough for 2 people. Could cut the fat by using a low fat margerine instead of butter but the olive oil is a must. Some old bay adds a little extra flavor also. Other than that it is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      After a busy day this was just right for dinner ! Quick - Easy - and great tasting ! Thanks for sharing the recipe - I served the Shrimp over Brown Rice. <br/>***** Made this again tonight - and again it was a 5 star ! I did remove the shrimp right before it was done and reduced the juices - added the shrimp back and then the crumbs and parsley fresh from our garden. We had an interruption right before we ate. So, to reheat it, I put the cast iron skillet I had been cooking it all in under the broiler - best dinner ever ! Thanks so much for posting it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      Love this Recipe. But I added some yellow zucchini that I roasted in the oven and added some basil and cut back to only 1 teaspoon of the lemon juice. Next time I will triple this recipe in order to feed 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Liked the flavor and ease of this but wouldn't say it serves four, more like three regular or two generous servings. With three tblsp of fat in the recipe, that's 1 or 1 1/2 tblsp per person, not at all diet friendly for me. Will try again and cut the fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      This was fantastic. Simple fast & easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diabetic Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.5
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    79%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 351.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    shrimp

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes