Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diabetic Pumpkin Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diabetic Pumpkin Roll

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2002

      This is a really good recipe for being sugar-free!! I made it for my Grandma when she came over for Thanksgiving and she really liked it! Other people ate it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This worked great, however instead of Equal is used Splenda. This is yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      This was good and easy recipe. I did make a few adjustments. I only used 15 packets of equal for the cake and will probably cut it back to 10-12 when I make it again. For the filling, I used only 1 packet instead of the 3 called for. I also didn't have self-rising flour, so, I used 1.5 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp salt and enough flour to equal a cup in it's place and it worked out just fine! I made this for a meal I hosted and got several requests for the recipe! Thanks for posting, CharlotteJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I always make pumpkin rolls. Since being diagnosed with diabetes, I thought I wouldn't be able to enjoy them anymore. However, this one is great. I made it for Thanks giving. The family loves it. I really like the fact that the filling is lighter and less sweet than the ones I make with powdered sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is really tasty and quite easy. I used Splenda, and Cool Whip sugar-free topping. I also subbed 1 cup all-purpose flour and 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder for the self-rising flour (too much added sodium in self-rising). I need to get a larger jelly roll pan though. My cake was a little too thick to get enough roll in it, but sure tasted good. I will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      You would never know this was made with sugar free substitute. I used Splenda by the way and it worked perfectly! The whole family had some and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      You get 5 stars from the Tuttles. I made this for Thanksgiving b/c my father in law has type II diabetes and needs to watch his sugar intake. Everyone ate this (all non-diabetics) and raved at how good it tasted and no one could tell it was diabetic. One reviewer commented that it was too gummy for her, however I guess mine did not come out gummy, it was just perfect. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      While the filling was a much lighter and tasty substitute for the original, I couldn't get over the texture of the roll itself. It was just too gummy for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I'm diabeti too, I've been looking around for receipes for diabetis. This one is just perfect since I have lots of pumkins in my backyard. I only found out a couple of yrs ago that I had diabetics, so this is all rather new for me. Thank-you Charllote for sharring you receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diabetic Pumpkin Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.9
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    38%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 291.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites