Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diabetic Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diabetic Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2006

      Very yummy! My grandpa and uncle who are both diabetic went NUTS (haha peaNUTS) over this at our christmas party. I made this using an aspartame based sweetener (Equal) which is sweeter (tsp. for tsp.) than Splenda, which is probably why the other posts suggested using more Splenda (that would make sense if this recipe was written for a different type of sweetener). So I suggest changing the sweetener amounts according to which type you are using.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Being a diabetic I try many different types of recipes. I must say that this is the worest diabetic recipe I have ever tryed. I feel that it is the unsweetened chocolate that gives this receipe it's bad taste. I may try to alter the recipe and remove the chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Was very good,but agree that I would add more splenda next time. Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      I followed the directions perfectly but these do Not get a hard set. As I was making these as a gift for my father-in-law, they won't work because if I package them they will turn into a gooy mess. I also think that walnuts would have tasted better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      This was good, but next time I make it (and I will) I will add more splenda, just to sweeten it up a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      A Very YUMMY fudge, great for diabetics and for anyone wanting to cut back on sugar and fats. I used fat-free half & half, Adams all natural peanut butter and dry roasted peanuts & spread the fudge on release foil instead of greasing the plate, with great results. Thank you Bluenoser for posting this delicious recipe so that anyone with a sweet tooth may enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      This is pretty darn tasty for a diabetic fudge! Thanks Bluenoser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Tried this recpie just the other day. Seeing where i am diabetic i am always on the hunt for new and exciting diabetic recipes. It was very nice and sweet even though it is made with artifical sweetner. Did not have to worry about it putting my blood sugar level off the chart. Thanks so much for submitting this.I will try it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diabetic Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.4
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    81%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 3.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 42.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artificial sweetener

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes