11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

As a diabetic, who loves waldorf salad... I was thrilled to find this recipe. The only change was to use all yogurt instead of mayo. Very good. I will make this again and again. Even my non-diabetic husband ate a lot of this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~**Amanda**~~ November 15, 2009

We love Waldorf salad and thought the vanilla from the use of vanilla yogurt a nice change. I made as written and thought it was just a little too much dressing so next time will cut back just a little bit as a matter of personal preference. Thanks for the tasty change to the traditional Waldorf salad that we will be enjoying again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl March 22, 2014

Really tasty salad. I used plain yogurt mixed with vanilla extract and stevia, I substituted cucumber for celery (didn't have any), and added some raisins. I liked that it was healthy and easy to prepare. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haven't the slightest March 22, 2011

What a wonderful lunch we had here today! This salad was a very welcome change from the ho-hum basic salads I eat every day. I love the vanilla yogurt dressing, although I did use all yogurt and omitted the mayo. I will definately make this often. Thanks Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie November 02, 2010

My DH is diabetic so I am always looking for something different as a side dish especially. This was very good. I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used plain and added a hit of vanilla to the yogurt. It was enjoyed by all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking with love November 24, 2008

Yummy! I used a little enveloppe of Twin sugar instead of 1 tbs of Splenda. It was sweet enough. Didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I used fat-free, sugar-free plain yogurt. I used Cortlan apples, peeled. I mixed my serving with lettuce. Thanks Annacia. Made for Zaar Star Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 19, 2008

5 stars from me Annacia because of the fact that it has all the ingredients I absolutely love and it's lowfat to boot. It's very WW friendly and that's always a +in my book. I used 1 grannysmith apple and didn't add the fat-free mayo. Used a little more WW vanilla yogurt. Exceptional! Glad I found this one~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB March 06, 2008

I really liked this but the rest of the family were not crazy about it. (They are not into Waldorf Salads) I finished off the salad for lunch at work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen December 22, 2007

Amazing taste ! I served it with the Red Lobster Nantucket Baked Cod as suggested and thoroughly enjoyed it! I too used a mixture of gala and granny smith apples to give it the right sweetness and tanginess! It helps you get your portions of fruit/vegetables for the day! Not a a huge salad either! I will surely make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmatthieu November 16, 2007

Delicious! This has a nice light flavor from the vanilla yogurt. I used a combination of gala and granny smith apples. The nuts were pecans instead of walnuts. The salad was served on a bed of mixed baby greens.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG October 18, 2007
Diabetic Friendly Waldorf Salad