Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diabetic Friendly Waldorf Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diabetic Friendly Waldorf Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      As a diabetic, who loves waldorf salad... I was thrilled to find this recipe. The only change was to use all yogurt instead of mayo. Very good. I will make this again and again. Even my non-diabetic husband ate a lot of this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      We love Waldorf salad and thought the vanilla from the use of vanilla yogurt a nice change. I made as written and thought it was just a little too much dressing so next time will cut back just a little bit as a matter of personal preference. Thanks for the tasty change to the traditional Waldorf salad that we will be enjoying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Really tasty salad. I used plain yogurt mixed with vanilla extract and stevia, I substituted cucumber for celery (didn't have any), and added some raisins. I liked that it was healthy and easy to prepare. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      What a wonderful lunch we had here today! This salad was a very welcome change from the ho-hum basic salads I eat every day. I love the vanilla yogurt dressing, although I did use all yogurt and omitted the mayo. I will definately make this often. Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      My DH is diabetic so I am always looking for something different as a side dish especially. This was very good. I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used plain and added a hit of vanilla to the yogurt. It was enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Yummy! I used a little enveloppe of Twin sugar instead of 1 tbs of Splenda. It was sweet enough. Didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I used fat-free, sugar-free plain yogurt. I used Cortlan apples, peeled. I mixed my serving with lettuce. Thanks Annacia. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      5 stars from me Annacia because of the fact that it has all the ingredients I absolutely love and it's lowfat to boot. It's very WW friendly and that's always a +in my book. I used 1 grannysmith apple and didn't add the fat-free mayo. Used a little more WW vanilla yogurt. Exceptional! Glad I found this one~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I really liked this but the rest of the family were not crazy about it. (They are not into Waldorf Salads) I finished off the salad for lunch at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Amazing taste ! I served it with the Red Lobster Nantucket Baked Cod as suggested and thoroughly enjoyed it! I too used a mixture of gala and granny smith apples to give it the right sweetness and tanginess! It helps you get your portions of fruit/vegetables for the day! Not a a huge salad either! I will surely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Delicious! This has a nice light flavor from the vanilla yogurt. I used a combination of gala and granny smith apples. The nuts were pecans instead of walnuts. The salad was served on a bed of mixed baby greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This made a great light snack. I made a one serving size and it was very good. I think next time I'll add some raisins, but other than that this is great quick salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diabetic Friendly Waldorf Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.6
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    54%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 1.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 80.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    52%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites