12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We have this chicken in our house as a regular meal. I do change the spices periodically depending on what mood Im in.
I got this recipe off the Land O Lakes butter box.
I dont know why, whether its the butter or the fact that I use a stoneware pan but it is some of the most MOIST, and TENDER chicken ever.
I use fresh chicken tenders.
This recipe is so versitile it aint even funny!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendeeverhart August 22, 2010

I made this with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Mediterranean Blend Light instead of fat-free margarine. I found the seasoning was just right. The chicken was tender and the coating was crisp. Made for Please Review My Recipe. Thanks for a keeper Annacia.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn March 30, 2007

I had 2.5 lbs chicken, so I doubled the crumbs and seasonings (except pepper) and used about 1/3 C Parm. bcz it wasn't low fat. Also used the topping spray and the chicken still came out moist. I like to use parchment paper too. I was so-so on the flavor, but the rest of the family liked it. I think maybe adding the garlic would help for me. Made for Please Review.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead January 04, 2008

I tried omitting the butter and that was a mistake. The chicken had alot of flavor but it was rather dry. Next time I will try adding a little water in the bottom of the pan.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Petite Mommy May 01, 2007

Nice and tasty chicken! I made your recipe as is (I sprayed the chicken with Becel topping Spray). The chicken was moist, nicely spiced and tender. Thanks Annacia!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie April 17, 2007

I used butter instead of margarine(and I used alot less) But other than that I followed the recipe. I think the only change I'd make is to add some garlic. Otherwise I though it tasted good and the chicken turned out moist but I'd like to add a little to the herb mixture next time. Thank's Annacia!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MTpockets March 20, 2007

This came out beautifully though I did dip it in butter and used a sharp cheddar as my lot hate parmesan cheese and sprayed with olive oil and baked for 40 minutes at 175C fan forced and even the DH who normally doesn't normally like oven "fried" chicken enjoyed this version. Thank you Annacia, made for Everyday a Holiday tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 16, 2013

Very good and easy to make chicken which we enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ December 09, 2012

This was a tasty version of baked chicken. I reversed things a little by not using anything on the chicken before the crumbs, but sprayed them with olive oil after so they would brown a bit. We enjoyed this with Potato Latkes (Potato Latkes (Potato Pancakes)) and salad. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Annacia! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif April 07, 2011
Diabetic Best Ever Low-Fat Baked Chicken