Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diabetic Best Ever Low-Fat Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diabetic Best Ever Low-Fat Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2010

      We have this chicken in our house as a regular meal. I do change the spices periodically depending on what mood Im in.
      I got this recipe off the Land O Lakes butter box.
      I dont know why, whether its the butter or the fact that I use a stoneware pan but it is some of the most MOIST, and TENDER chicken ever.
      I use fresh chicken tenders.
      This recipe is so versitile it aint even funny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I made this with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Mediterranean Blend Light instead of fat-free margarine. I found the seasoning was just right. The chicken was tender and the coating was crisp. Made for Please Review My Recipe. Thanks for a keeper Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I had 2.5 lbs chicken, so I doubled the crumbs and seasonings (except pepper) and used about 1/3 C Parm. bcz it wasn't low fat. Also used the topping spray and the chicken still came out moist. I like to use parchment paper too. I was so-so on the flavor, but the rest of the family liked it. I think maybe adding the garlic would help for me. Made for Please Review.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I tried omitting the butter and that was a mistake. The chicken had alot of flavor but it was rather dry. Next time I will try adding a little water in the bottom of the pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Nice and tasty chicken! I made your recipe as is (I sprayed the chicken with Becel topping Spray). The chicken was moist, nicely spiced and tender. Thanks Annacia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I used butter instead of margarine(and I used alot less) But other than that I followed the recipe. I think the only change I'd make is to add some garlic. Otherwise I though it tasted good and the chicken turned out moist but I'd like to add a little to the herb mixture next time. Thank's Annacia!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      This came out beautifully though I did dip it in butter and used a sharp cheddar as my lot hate parmesan cheese and sprayed with olive oil and baked for 40 minutes at 175C fan forced and even the DH who normally doesn't normally like oven "fried" chicken enjoyed this version. Thank you Annacia, made for Everyday a Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Very good and easy to make chicken which we enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

    • on April 07, 2011

      This was a tasty version of baked chicken. I reversed things a little by not using anything on the chicken before the crumbs, but sprayed them with olive oil after so they would brown a bit. We enjoyed this with Potato Latkes (Potato Latkes (Potato Pancakes)) and salad. Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Annacia! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Easy, Fast, Very Tasty. This is the 'perfect' recipe for baked chicken. I skinned some legs and used the Becel Spray and Panko for the crumbs. Served it with your Potato Crock Pot Recipe DH was very impressed. Thanks Annacia....wonderful supper tonight. Made for: March Into Spring Tag ~ 2010 - Diabetic Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Yummy! I used butter flavored non-stick spray to use on the chicken breasts. The spices were perfect. It tasted so good. Thanks Annacia. Made for Market Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diabetic Best Ever Low-Fat Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.3
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    18%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 238.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites