Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Diabetic Asian Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Diabetic Asian Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2013

      For me personally I found it too salty and not enough of the lemon taste so would consider cutting the soy sauce back to 1/8th cup (I scaled up for 3 serves) and adding some lemon zest to the mix otherwise a fantastic simple and quick dish to make and the DM (she is a salt fiend) and the DS thoroughly enjoyed just as is so much so that they both had second helpings from the little that was left over as I used a little more chicken than what was called for and I sliced up chicken breasts as I could not buy tenders. Thank you Annacia, made for Everyday a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      This is a real keeper! Sodium is a titch high but its worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      Delicious! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      What a delicious dish for a diabetic. Thank you so much Annacia, made a lovely lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      This morning I bought chicken breast in strips and a set of 3 bell peppers (red, yellow and green).
      As I saw this recipe and I really was in hurry I decided to try it!
      So simple, fast and delicious! During the time that I was preparing the rice this dish was ready!
      Thanks to short cooking time the peppers resulted "al dente". Perfect, in this way the colors are preserved as well.
      Thanks a lot for this delicious dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      Made this for our company last night and everyone gobbled it down. I did cut the lemon juice down just a little and like PaulaG I made Denise's Saffron Vegetable Fried Rice#206272 to go along with the dish! Easy and quick definately one to fall back on again. Thank you for submitting. Made for November TOTM Diabetes Forum 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Yep, I would reduce the lemon juice just like "LifeIsGood" suggested. I loved the ease of preparing this dish. And the plate presentation is wonderful, but DH and I could not get past the fact that the lemon was so dominate that we felt that the rest of the dish was lost. Other wise we would have rated this a full 5 stars. I served mine with the Asian noodles. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This was a very nice recipe that provided a quick and healthy meal. The only change I'll make next time, is to reduce the amount of lemon juice. It was just a little too lemon-y for my family. I served this dish over rice noodles with steamed broccoli on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This made an outstanding, quick meal. I used 2 boneless chicken breasts that were flattened and cut into 4ths. Other than that, followed the recipe as written. Served this alongside Denise's Saffron Vegetable Fried Rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Wonderful flavor combination that came together rather quickly. Indeed the main course was done before the brown rice-bulgur side I made to accompany this recipe. Definitely use a low sodium soy sauce as a standard version would overwhelm the more delicate flavors from lemon and ginger. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This is a recipe for very tasty chicken breasts ~ I'm just surprised others haven't already tried it! Followed the recipe right down the line, even opting for the Asian noodles over my usual brown rice! A very satisfying dish, & I'll be making it again! Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Diabetic Asian Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.1
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    28%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 109.7 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1646.4 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes