11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

For me personally I found it too salty and not enough of the lemon taste so would consider cutting the soy sauce back to 1/8th cup (I scaled up for 3 serves) and adding some lemon zest to the mix otherwise a fantastic simple and quick dish to make and the DM (she is a salt fiend) and the DS thoroughly enjoyed just as is so much so that they both had second helpings from the little that was left over as I used a little more chicken than what was called for and I sliced up chicken breasts as I could not buy tenders. Thank you Annacia, made for Everyday a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 30, 2013

This is a real keeper! Sodium is a titch high but its worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladytootall April 23, 2013

Delicious! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D June 27, 2012

What a delicious dish for a diabetic. Thank you so much Annacia, made a lovely lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba January 27, 2012

This morning I bought chicken breast in strips and a set of 3 bell peppers (red, yellow and green).
As I saw this recipe and I really was in hurry I decided to try it!
So simple, fast and delicious! During the time that I was preparing the rice this dish was ready!
Thanks to short cooking time the peppers resulted "al dente". Perfect, in this way the colors are preserved as well.
Thanks a lot for this delicious dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde November 28, 2011

Made this for our company last night and everyone gobbled it down. I did cut the lemon juice down just a little and like PaulaG I made Denise's Saffron Vegetable Fried Rice#206272 to go along with the dish! Easy and quick definately one to fall back on again. Thank you for submitting. Made for November TOTM Diabetes Forum 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf November 11, 2011

Yep, I would reduce the lemon juice just like "LifeIsGood" suggested. I loved the ease of preparing this dish. And the plate presentation is wonderful, but DH and I could not get past the fact that the lemon was so dominate that we felt that the rest of the dish was lost. Other wise we would have rated this a full 5 stars. I served mine with the Asian noodles. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 04, 2010

This was a very nice recipe that provided a quick and healthy meal. The only change I'll make next time, is to reduce the amount of lemon juice. It was just a little too lemon-y for my family. I served this dish over rice noodles with steamed broccoli on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 20, 2008

This made an outstanding, quick meal. I used 2 boneless chicken breasts that were flattened and cut into 4ths. Other than that, followed the recipe as written. Served this alongside Denise's Saffron Vegetable Fried Rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 05, 2007

Wonderful flavor combination that came together rather quickly. Indeed the main course was done before the brown rice-bulgur side I made to accompany this recipe. Definitely use a low sodium soy sauce as a standard version would overwhelm the more delicate flavors from lemon and ginger. A keeper for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni May 01, 2007
Diabetic Asian Lemon Chicken