Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Devious Diners Devilishly Delicious Southwest Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Devious Diners Devilishly Delicious Southwest Burger

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2012

      This is seriously the best burger I have ever had! I followed the direction exactly and it was perfect. We make this at our house all the time now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      This was an exceptional burger ~ we love bison and I made these with the oven broiler rather than the grill and they were delicious. I'm sure the smokiness of the grill could only enhance the experience. Thanks for a new keeper Kim127! Made for PRMR, April 2009!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      I love its this is a great buger ever :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Yummy! I altered the recipe just a little because of personal tastes and what I had in the house. Made the burgers exactly as listed, but I mixed salsa with the sour cream instead (we don't really care for guacamole. Used regular American cheese and used only tomatoes on top. This burger sitll was AMAZING! I just may add a little salt to the meat next time. Made for ZWT5 - Epicurean Queens

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      We love spicy burgers so this was just what the doctor ordered at my house. My DS and DD were over for a cookout and we made these on the grill. Oh how good they were! We loved them so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      omg this is deliciuos. I didnt use the onion rings but all the rest. It is SO GOOD. use a bib to catch the drippings and be ready to eat two :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This is a very good burger if you like spicy burgers. I followed ingredients per recipe except for the french fried onion rings and we didn't have any. The ingredients went together very well The guacamole/sour cream sauce was especially good on this burger

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      one word... WOW! These are fantastic burgers. My husband wanted to give them 4 stars for one main reason... that being that he said there wasn't enough of them! Which is quite the compliment coming from him since he is always whining about the burgers I have been trying lately because none of them call for ketchup, mustard, and mayo. But with this he didn't even complain about it once! Of all the many burgers we have tried lately, and there have been a lot, this has to be my favorite! I didn't use buffalo since I am not a big fan, and we also left out the tomato since neither of us eat them. I used a guacamole dip since I didn't want to have to go through the trouble of making guacamole from scratch and it worked great. I also used jalapeno instead of chilis. And used a chipotle taco seasoning I found at the store. Put it all on an onion burger bun and it was perfect. I really loved the guacamole/sour cream "sauce" on top. We liked them so much we plan to make them again next week already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Awesome burgers, Kim!! I used hamburger and then added cheddar on top instead of jalapeno jack. I also made Jalapeno Burger Buns as suggested. Many oohs and ahhs around the table! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Loved, loved, loved it. We got bison from a farm in the area and wanted to make it exciting. These were excellent burgers. The salsa made cooking them on the stovetop a little hard (excess liquid), but we didn't (and wouldn't) change a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I didn't know or have buffalo burger on hand so I used regular ground beef. I also used regular jack cheese as spicy food does not do well with me. I have to say this was a very good burger! It really all came together and all of the spices explode in your mouth each bite! I didn't eat mine on a bun, but DH loved it. Thanks for the great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      We had these burgers for dinner tonight as part of ZWT3. I had to make a few changes due to unavailability - ground beef instead of buffalo & I added some grilled sliced mushrooms & onion instead of the fried onion rings. I had mine on tortillas & DH had his on buns. Thanks Devilishly Devious Diners for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I really enjoyed making and eating this burger....I enjoyed using buffalo burger since I had never cooked with it before. It took me a while to locate. Very flavorful. The taco seasoning and the the rest of the Tex-Mex additions were a delight since my family enjoys taco. This was a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This is wonderful. I added mushrooms to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Really good burger! I loved the idea of the salsa and taco seasoning inside the burger mix. I used regular ground beef because that is all I had. Also loved the addition of chilis, cheese and fried onions - anything with fried onions gets my vote! Will make this again! Thank you DDDs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      What a different burger! For me this is was my type of burger. I will be making this again for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I missed the directions where it said buffalo burger. I doubt I could have found it anyways. This was delicious , different and very juicy. Thank you DDD's! From the ZWT3 LLL's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I loved these, but DBF didn't care for them. I believe his problem lies in not believing me that these weren't plain burgers so he probably shouldn't put yellow mustard and sweet relish on top. So he did it anyway and then didn't like it. *sigh* Anyway, I absolutely adored these! DBF also put the kibosh on the buffalo meat at the grocery store, so I used ground beef instead. I also formed 4 burgers instead of 3 because 1/3 lb. burger is just too much for me to handle. I loved how the salsa in the meat mixture kept it really moist, even though I had used the extra lean ground beef which usually dries out quickly. For the topping, i found that it was slightly less messy if I mixed the chiles, lettuce and tomato into the guacamole mixture. I may try these again, making 1/2 plain for DBF and half like this for myself. Thanks Kim and team for creating this awesome burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I had 1 pound ground buffalo in the freezer and elected to make both of the burgers using buffalo submitted by the Tour teams. It was great fun to compare the flavors in the two burgers. I loved this recipe for several reasons. Cooking on the foil was a great tip for this recipe as the patties were a tad fragile. I loved that the patties were preseasoned with the taco seasoning. The flavor really came through in them. I also enjoyed the toppings (green chilies & french fried onions yum!) and thought the selection of the jalapeno cheese was very tasty. Great job by your team! I also made Jalapeno Burger Buns for the buns. Reviewed for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Ummm...so gooood! I made the guac and taco seasonings myself. The only things omitted from this burger was the onions (I forgot to buy some) and the lettuce (I didn't realize I was out!!) I did use ground bison and man o man this burger was outta sight! I will be making this many more times in the future, I think I'm in looooove. Thanks to you and your team for posting such a delicious burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Devious Diners Devilishly Delicious Southwest Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (1071 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.6
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    34%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 673.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 43.0 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    guacamole


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites