22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is seriously the best burger I have ever had! I followed the direction exactly and it was perfect. We make this at our house all the time now.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Alia* September 08, 2012

This was an exceptional burger ~ we love bison and I made these with the oven broiler rather than the grill and they were delicious. I'm sure the smokiness of the grill could only enhance the experience. Thanks for a new keeper Kim127! Made for PRMR, April 2009!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative May 01, 2009

I love its this is a great buger ever :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hamza M. May 26, 2014

Yummy! I altered the recipe just a little because of personal tastes and what I had in the house. Made the burgers exactly as listed, but I mixed salsa with the sour cream instead (we don't really care for guacamole. Used regular American cheese and used only tomatoes on top. This burger sitll was AMAZING! I just may add a little salt to the meat next time. Made for ZWT5 - Epicurean Queens

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah in New York June 03, 2009

We love spicy burgers so this was just what the doctor ordered at my house. My DS and DD were over for a cookout and we made these on the grill. Oh how good they were! We loved them so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~ValeLovesFlorida~ February 10, 2009

omg this is deliciuos. I didnt use the onion rings but all the rest. It is SO GOOD. use a bib to catch the drippings and be ready to eat two :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba May 11, 2008

This is a very good burger if you like spicy burgers. I followed ingredients per recipe except for the french fried onion rings and we didn't have any. The ingredients went together very well The guacamole/sour cream sauce was especially good on this burger

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn April 04, 2008

one word... WOW! These are fantastic burgers. My husband wanted to give them 4 stars for one main reason... that being that he said there wasn't enough of them! Which is quite the compliment coming from him since he is always whining about the burgers I have been trying lately because none of them call for ketchup, mustard, and mayo. But with this he didn't even complain about it once! Of all the many burgers we have tried lately, and there have been a lot, this has to be my favorite! I didn't use buffalo since I am not a big fan, and we also left out the tomato since neither of us eat them. I used a guacamole dip since I didn't want to have to go through the trouble of making guacamole from scratch and it worked great. I also used jalapeno instead of chilis. And used a chipotle taco seasoning I found at the store. Put it all on an onion burger bun and it was perfect. I really loved the guacamole/sour cream "sauce" on top. We liked them so much we plan to make them again next week already!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer March 21, 2008

Awesome burgers, Kim!! I used hamburger and then added cheddar on top instead of jalapeno jack. I also made Jalapeno Burger Buns as suggested. Many oohs and ahhs around the table! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady January 05, 2008

Loved, loved, loved it. We got bison from a farm in the area and wanted to make it exciting. These were excellent burgers. The salsa made cooking them on the stovetop a little hard (excess liquid), but we didn't (and wouldn't) change a thing. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jodsmi October 18, 2007
Devious Diners Devilishly Delicious Southwest Burger