Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Devilishly Delicious Bacon and Cherry Roll-Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Devilishly Delicious Bacon and Cherry Roll-Ups

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2010

      We gave this recipe 4 stars for flavor, but added another for uniqueness. While I was making them, DH said it sounded yucky, but then I reminded him how we put cherries and pineapples on ham when we bake it. What is ham? Bacon! So, not only did I wrap (marachino) cherries in bacon, but also did it with some pineapple chunks and Wow, were they both delicious! The cherry ones were a bit on the sweet side, so we were happy that we didn't use glace (candied) cherries. The pineapple ones packed a nice flavor. Even DH liked these appetizers. Thanks for a creative and easy recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Fabulously delicious and, judging by the comments made, a really novel concept to all who enjoyed them at the New Year's Eve party I took them to. They disappeared SO fast. I had taken them on the tray ready to be cooked there. In making these, hadn't even registered the fact that they were to be made with glace cherries until I came to prepare them; I had bought two jars of maraschino cherries. The day before I had removed about a tablespoon of the syrup from each jar and had added tablespoon of port. I drained the cherries thoroughly before assembling them. These were just such totally delicious morsels and so easy to prepare: I'll certainly be making them again. Thank you for sharing another super recipe, Noo! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      I made these for one of the many Christmas parties that we have attended so far. I think I will be making them again before the year is up. I did find "glace" cherries in the grocery store. I will tell you, the combo of sweet and salty hit the spot! Some people were asking me if they were intended as an appetizer or as a dessert. I told them that they were for anytime their little hearts desired! I did cut each bacon strip into thirds, and it worked well. Thanks for a great recipe. (Made for PRMR)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      After making some other things, I had just three slices of bacon leftover and this recipe intrigued me. I used maraschino cherries instead of glace because I had them on hand. I rolled up the edges of the foil to make a little lip which kept the bacon fat from running everywhere - one of the smarter things I've done recently LOL The cherry and bacon were an unusual and interesting combination. I would like to try again with something just slightly less sugary than the cherries - maybe pineapple, dried fig, or dates. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Noo, these appys are special - I just knew I'd love them; and I was right! I quickly put them together, when we had unexpected company, and they were ready quick as a wink! I did cook mine for a couple of extra minutes, as we like our bacon crispy. They were different and divine! I'll keep them in mind, for a quick fix! Thanks so much for sharing, Noo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      This made for a great appetizer during the football game last night. Had some leftover lunchmeat ham that I need to use to, so I made some with the ham too. Love this simple delicious recipe. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Made these to add to my finger food counter for this evening's New Year's Eve celebration, & THESE LITTLE MUNCHIES ARE JUST GREAT ~ Loved the combo of cherry-sweet & bacon-salty! Definitely to be made again! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      These just tasted like cherries and bacon. I had higher hopes for these but was a little disappointed. They would be good with something tart-some kind of apricot glaze or preserves. I might try that next time. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      These devilish morsels... are truly evil. They are soo good. I made a small batch, now I'm off to finish what I started. Thanks for sharing this treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      OMG, these are so great!!! I had leftover glace cherries from making fruitcake and always have bacon on hand. I tried making just 6 pieces to start with and ended up making a larger batch a few hours later. I can't wait for my DH to try them when he gets home, he's going to love them! Thanks so much for posting Noo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Mmmmm these are very good indeed. Try using dates,or dried plums very good also.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      These are very tasty little appetizers Noo. I have never tried these before. I enjoyed them very much. I especially liked the taste and texture of the bacon and cherries together. Nice juicy, sweet cherries and salty, crisp, meaty bacon. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Devilishly Delicious Bacon and Cherry Roll-Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.2
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    88%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 629.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    glace cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites