12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added some crushed dried hot pepper and 1/2 teaspoon brown sugar. Made only half the recipe! Might have been a big mistake.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 17, 2003

I love spiced nuts and we got a big box of pecans as a Christmas gift. They have been hanging out in the freezer, just waiting for me to do something with them. My husband and I both loved how these turned out. Very zesty, spicy, and so compelling, you can't eat just one. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Catherine cpa March 16, 2004

I made these as something to nibble on while waiting for the Turkey on Thanksgiving and everyone gobbled them up. They were so tasty and oh so easy to make!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Chandler December 02, 2003

couldn't stop eating them!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sch30 November 20, 2009

Very tasty. What a great addition to our salads.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
padreaming January 11, 2009

BeachGirl, after failing to submit how many stars for this recipe, I must submit another review. These are more than 5 stars in my book. These nuts mixed with my addition of dried apricots and raisins got even BETTER as time goes by. Wonderful recipe for those looking for a quick and easy nut recipe as well as a way to use up those pesty nuts that are leftover from another recipe. Thanks BeachGirl and sorry for not giving these 5 stars the first time! Pooh Bear :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pooh Bear April 14, 2008

I kicked the heat up with some habenaro sauce and loved them. Easy to do and I placed them on parchment paper so the clean up was a breeze. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff April 10, 2008

These were good, but not at all hot or spicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4Susan March 10, 2007

I thought these were very good, but my boyfriend didn't like them so I can only give 4 stars. Easy to make. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Digigirl December 14, 2006

It's official! These are the BEST! They scored rave reviews at last year's SuperBowl party and yesterday the were a hit at the ladies' Chrismas luncheon. Even my "Martha-Stewart-has-nothing-on me" best friend had to have the recipe! Now I am off to the next Christmas party to hear how wonderful they are again! Thank you BeachGirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nocurfupa December 10, 2006
Deviled Pecans