Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Pecans

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2003

      I added some crushed dried hot pepper and 1/2 teaspoon brown sugar. Made only half the recipe! Might have been a big mistake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      I love spiced nuts and we got a big box of pecans as a Christmas gift. They have been hanging out in the freezer, just waiting for me to do something with them. My husband and I both loved how these turned out. Very zesty, spicy, and so compelling, you can't eat just one. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      I made these as something to nibble on while waiting for the Turkey on Thanksgiving and everyone gobbled them up. They were so tasty and oh so easy to make!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      couldn't stop eating them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Very tasty. What a great addition to our salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      BeachGirl, after failing to submit how many stars for this recipe, I must submit another review. These are more than 5 stars in my book. These nuts mixed with my addition of dried apricots and raisins got even BETTER as time goes by. Wonderful recipe for those looking for a quick and easy nut recipe as well as a way to use up those pesty nuts that are leftover from another recipe. Thanks BeachGirl and sorry for not giving these 5 stars the first time! Pooh Bear :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I kicked the heat up with some habenaro sauce and loved them. Easy to do and I placed them on parchment paper so the clean up was a breeze. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      These were good, but not at all hot or spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      I thought these were very good, but my boyfriend didn't like them so I can only give 4 stars. Easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      It's official! These are the BEST! They scored rave reviews at last year's SuperBowl party and yesterday the were a hit at the ladies' Chrismas luncheon. Even my "Martha-Stewart-has-nothing-on me" best friend had to have the recipe! Now I am off to the next Christmas party to hear how wonderful they are again! Thank you BeachGirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Good, but not quite enough zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      These worked out great for us not too spicy not too hot~just right!Very addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.0
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    94%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 34.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites