Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Eggs Moroccan-Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Eggs Moroccan-Style

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2013

      Yum! Used A Simple Harissa for the Harissa. I used mayo, just sweet paprika (since I had hot in my harissa), parsley, and forgot the nuts (whoopsie!) - such a fun way to change up devilled eggs, especially since I always have hard boiled eggs on hand! Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Great departure from the traditional deviled egg recipe (which I also love). Nice presence of heat, with a hint of smoke from the smoked paprika. I used preserved lemon and just a tiny bit of salt. I used store bought Harissa. For the garnish, I used cilantro, pine nuts and the optional caraway. Very good! Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      Mmmm, munch, mmmm, munch, munch. Extremely tasty eggs that you have here CG. I didn't opt for the caraway (this time) but everything else went on and on, LOL. Made for NA/ME Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      These are so yummy and spicy. It's great with the preserved lemon. Thanks Cookgirl :) Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      I don't feel fair rating this, cause I think I must have messed up the proportions some how. Mine look very red not pale like the ones in the picture. Also, the flavor is not what I was expecting. The harissa seems almost muted. I think maybe I put in too much paprika or something. I'll try them again sometime, cause I think they could be very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      Yum, these are great! I prepared some homemade harissa and preserved lemon. The flavors came together well - very enjoyable. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      I agree with my fellow Hottie, Cadillacgirl this is a five star recipe. I used store bought harissa and almonds and chives on top...This is a very tasty and in my opinion, superior deviled egg over my standard mayo and relish. Made for ZWT 9 and jumping into my Best of Cookbook!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Yum. These were tasty. I used homemade harissa and preserved lemon for these. I didn't notice until we ate about half of them, but all of my garnishments were still sitting on the counter. The rest of the eggs had lots of garnishes. lol. Thanks for sharing, Cookgirl. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      OOOOOH BABY!!! I made 6 eggs so there'd be an even amount to share between the 3 of us, I used all mayo & did include preserved lemon. All that & it was mildly seasoned. I should say perfectly seasoned. I was expecting it to be zippier. Maybe because I used 1 extra egg? These were just so gosh darned good! Thank you! Made for NA/ME Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Eggs Moroccan-Style

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.9
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    68%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 187.9 mg
    62%
    Sodium 123.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    preserved lemons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites