Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2007

      These were wonderful. The pickle juice is an interesting and great tasting variation. Thanks for the recipe. One comment about reviewers who say how good a recipe is but then go on to list the changes or substitutions they made to the ingredients. It usually comes out to be a completely different recipe which is good on its own. Don't sell yourself short. Submit your changes as your own recipe. I think we miss out on many good recipes because they aren't listed on the website. They are buried in the reviews as "changes" or "substitutions."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      I made these for a Memorial Day cookout at my sisters house. After making them, I decided to make another batch, since my family loves deviled eggs. My son raved about them and I guess others enjoyed them too, since I only brought home 4 eggs. I liked them, but I think next time, I will use less Miracle Whip and mustard. I prepared just as the recipe was written, but I like the filling to have a little thicker consistency. Great recipe and I will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      Excellent!! I loved them and so did my husband!! No wonder your kids love them .. thank you so much, I really love the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      I loved the ingredients--I wouldn't have to buy dried mustard anymore & I'd have a use for pickle juice! The flavor...I liked. It had more flavor than the recipe I normally use, but also seemed a bit salty...not sure if it was salt or celery seed. It reminded me more of egg salad than deviled eggs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      These were so good! I made them today for a July 4th BBQ and everyone LOVED THEM! I was like a rock star popular.

      I subbed Miracle Whip (as you suggested) instead of mayo cause I like them a little sweet so I didn't add the additional sugar listed in the cooking ingredients. Other than that... I stayed true to the recipe exactly as posted. OMG... these were sooo good and my guests inhaled them within 30 minutes and wanted more. There were no eggs left to be eaten by the time the meat was cooked on the grill. I'll triple this recipe next time. It is that good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Did we like these Yes we did however don’t make the same mistakes that I made When making anything likes this were the amounts of egg yoke maybe not or maybe more or less… Make sure to prepare the sauce in a separate bowl and then add to the yokes little by little. I did not and got soup. I also thought that the celery seed was a bit much and I know that this is personal preference but I would omit the celery seed and the salt and use ½ Teaspoon of celery seed salt instead. Thank you for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      I needed a recipe for these today when I was at my mom and dad's house. She made 7-layer salad and had left over eggs. This recipe caught my eye because of the pickle juice. I used celery salt, because she didn't have celery seeds, and omitted the salt. I also added a dash of garlic powder (we're garlic lovers!) and a dash of cayenne pepper. She didn't have scallions or chives, so I added finely chopped onions and 1/2 tsp of pickle relish. AND instead of using white pepper (which she didn't have) I used black pepper. Gave it some color! After tasting, it was a little salty, so I added some more (about 1 tbsp) of Miracle Whip. They were fanTAStic! Thanks a bunch!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This is how I have made my deviled eggs for years. The only change is that I do not add the sugar. Made them again for Thanksgiving. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      I used this to make egg salad - just mashed up all the eggs. Delicious. Ate it on Ritz crackers last night when I got home from work. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Oooh, these were good! I actually mashed the whites and made this into an egg salad. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      Addictive! These are wonderful! For those on a low carb diet, just substitute half a pack of Splenda for the sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      I made these last night and they were a big hit. I really liked the celery seed in these. Very good deviled egg recipe. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      The deviled eggs were great and had such a creamy consistency. This recipe will be a staple in my household. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      These eggs where really good. I liked the addition of pickle juice, I think it gave them a kick. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This were fine but not as sweet as we're used to and thought the celery seeds were a little overbearing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I usually dont follow any recipe when making devilled eggs, but i found this one and thought i would give it a try as i was going to a potluck lunch. I loved the addition of chives, which really perks them up, and also really enhances the presentation of them. I sprinkled cayenne pepper instead of paprika, just 'cos i'm not much of a fan of the stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I have finally found the ultimate deviled egg recipe! This is just delicious. Creamy, with a hint of sweetness, I just love them! This recipe is just as easy as any other deviled egg recipe. The only trouble I have is peeling the eggs! PanNan I simply love your recipes, thanks again so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

    • on November 25, 2005

      i tired your recipe for deviled eggs because it had ingredients I haven't tried in a deviled egg before. They were very good. The only thing I did different was to use a little less celery seed since some in my family don't care for them. Thanks PanNan. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      I made this exact and they were very very good. This recipe was chosen for Pick a Chef 2005. I will have to make one change and that is to add the pickle relish along with the juice. I love the addition of pickles in my deviled eggs and missed them in these. These were a little too salty even though I used the minimal amount of salt listed. This could possibly be because I used dill pickle juice because that's all I had. When I make them again, (and I most definetly will) I will use the pickle juice from the relish jar. Then if they are too salty after that, I will omit all the salt. With these slight changes, I must say- This is my new deviled egg recipe! It is the first time I ever heard of celery seed in deviled eggs and I liked it. Thank you PanNan for the new discovery!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (757 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    64%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 94.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 126.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickle juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes