Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2003

      This was a nice, easy recipe to prepare-the egg filling was pretty, the chives a very nice touch. I sprinkled the cayenne on top with the chives. Thanks for sharing! Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      Oh yes; Had the pinochle group over the other night 7 people awaiting to be amazed, heavy expectations, but these eggs hit the spot. made 36 eggs, yes!! 72 servings, I figured 2 maybe four each, then the home gang had put in a request for extras, they were flat out of luck. There were none left, I used chives and sprinkled the cayenne as Di suggested, there were not too subtle suggestions that I could "make enough for everybody next time" Going through your recipes assiduously now.Thanks LuluB

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      A tasty twist to the regular deviled egg. I used dill pickle relish and the taste was delicious. Thanks P-4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      I love curry, and followed the directions, but these didn't turn out as yummy as I had hoped. Sorry. I'll try again another time, and see if it's just me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      My VERY PICKY father-in-law loved this recipe. I had never made deviled eggs before today, so I wasn't sure. I used honey Dijon, but I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      I thought I made the best Deviled Eggs in the world until I tasted these...sorry they have mine beat... I added 3 Capers on top of each egg...made a big difference...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      I had "the girls" over for a luncheon, and not one of these was left!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      I really liked the sweet relish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      Really yummy! The curry is what makes this special. This is the best deviled egg recipe I've tried. I added extra curry to make the flavor more prominent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      This was just right! I had just boiled 12 eggs and was looking for a recipe that was just a little different. Love the taste of curry! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Delicious! My kids normally eat around the filling, but they're inhaling these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      If you love devilled eggs, then this recipe is for you. They are so good, you'll eat more than one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      GOOD GOD ALMIGHTY, these are good! Made a batch last night and opened the fridge this morning to find them all gone. It's only my husband and I here, so one of us is lying... I cannot beLIEVE how good these were. I did omit the cayenne and relish since neither are to our liking. Thank you so much for a new keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Excellent eggs! I didn't have Dijon mustard, so I used Spicy Brown. I used chives, since I didn't have chervil. I think I'll increase the curry the next time. This was better than my old recipe for devilled eggs. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I made these tonight for our Thansgiving tomorrow and they are absolutely wonderful. I only wish I had made these for our office party last week instead of the ones I made. These will go over very well tomorrow. Thanks P4 for a great keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Recently served these at a party and they were a big hit. Love the curry seasoning! I only put chives on half of the eggs as some people preferred them without chives. It was my first time making deviled eggs and every raved about them. Tip: I steamed the eggs in my food steamer as I always do (for hard boiled).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Really delicious! My family and I all loved the mix of mustard, relish, cumin and cayenne. We did not sprinkle any chives on top, and they were still fantastic! We will definitely make this recipe again - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.7
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    65%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 214.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 204.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites