Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2008

      We liked your tasty SW twist & our Post-Thanksgiving dinner guests did too. Miracle Whip is not imported to Iceland, so I used reg mayo + my supply of Tony Chachere's Famous Creole Seasoning by Miss Annie. Served as part of a combo starter plate w/an international flavour & joined by Cheesy Smoked Salmon Appetizers by **Jubes** + Summer Time Easy Courgette - Zucchini Carpaccio by French Tart, it was well-received. It is fun to do things like this here in Iceland for our friends as they often do not know about delicious & primarily U.S. foods that we take for granted as commonplace cuisine. Congrats on your Wk 12 Football Pool win & thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Very good! I liked it with the creole seasoning. I used some I made up awhlie back from a recipe here on Zaar. Thanks! Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I love this recipe. I used dill pickle relish instead of sweet, personal preference.... was terrific with the creole seasoning. I will definitely make these eggs again. What a nice twist on an old favorite! Thanks for sharing (Made for Bevy Tag 08) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      We love deviled eggs. These were good. The creole seasoning added an interesting blend of spices. Can't get Miracle Whip here, so I used regular mayo and whipped in the tiniest bit of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Never had Mustard in my deviled eggs but these were just great, just like all your recipes are. I am going to start claiming your recipes as my own since I make them often. Thanks again for being such a wonderful cook and person.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Do I like these? No I LOVE them. I have never used Miracle whip in deviled eggs before... nice touch, dear! Made three dozen of these little suckers for my White Trash BBQ and they were gone before anything else was. THanks, Hope!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I chose to make this for a party we went to. I chose only to put this in afew of them. The only comment I got was why did't I make more of these for those who liked it hot. I used Mayo for this, that was what I had on hand. Personaly this is also my type of deviled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      I haven't had these for years and now I know how much I missed these. These eggs are a fantastic finger food for any party. Delicious and as hot as you like them - and I like them very hot. They can be easily make in advance and they will be gone in a minute. So make a lot of them. Your guests will love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Well, I think I blame my heavy hand and not the recipe...hence the 4 stars and not the 3. These were really salty! :( I blame my creole seasoning though. The eggs with less filling were quite tasty though. Thanks Mama!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Very tasty. Love the creole seasoning in this. I used lite Mayo instead of the Miracle Whip, personal preference, but kept everything else as is. Gread deviled eggs Mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      I halved this recipe and used 3/4 tablespoon of mayonnaise (I’ve never bought Miracle Whip, and I’m not even sure what it is) and 3/4 tablespoon of reduced fat sour cream. I also didn’t know what creole seasoning was but I’m sure it would be too hot for my taste anyway, so I used 1/4 teaspoon (this was for 6 eggs) of sweet paprika. These milder devilled eggs, maybe even de-devilled eggs, were very tasty and very creamy, and we enjoyed them as part of a light multi-cultural lunch with crusty bread and Yosi's Israeli Salad Yosi's Israeli Salad. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      I like the Creole seasoning in them!! I also used MAYO not a Miracle whip fan. I put the beaten yolks in a zip loc...cut the corner and filled the egg whites..ok it was kind of messy..but they taste good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      I love it when a simple twist remakes an old favorite. I used Hellmans light instead of Miracle whip and replaced the relish with finely diced, paper thin bits of shallot (not a fan of relish and eggs together). Two substitutions, but the two elements that make this dish are the pre-whipping the yolks and the creole spices. Yet that beating does give you a creamier filling that was worth the extra effort and something I will do with any deviled egg recipe. And the seasoning, just yummy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Egg Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.1
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    61%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 187.1 mg
    62%
    Sodium 104.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes