13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We liked your tasty SW twist & our Post-Thanksgiving dinner guests did too. Miracle Whip is not imported to Iceland, so I used reg mayo + my supply of Tony Chachere's Famous Creole Seasoning by Miss Annie. Served as part of a combo starter plate w/an international flavour & joined by Cheesy Smoked Salmon Appetizers by **Jubes** + Summer Time Easy Courgette - Zucchini Carpaccio by French Tart, it was well-received. It is fun to do things like this here in Iceland for our friends as they often do not know about delicious & primarily U.S. foods that we take for granted as commonplace cuisine. Congrats on your Wk 12 Football Pool win & thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis November 30, 2008

Very good! I liked it with the creole seasoning. I used some I made up awhlie back from a recipe here on Zaar. Thanks! Made for Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 21, 2008

I love this recipe. I used dill pickle relish instead of sweet, personal preference.... was terrific with the creole seasoning. I will definitely make these eggs again. What a nice twist on an old favorite! Thanks for sharing (Made for Bevy Tag 08) ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) June 24, 2008

We love deviled eggs. These were good. The creole seasoning added an interesting blend of spices. Can't get Miracle Whip here, so I used regular mayo and whipped in the tiniest bit of sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 03, 2007

Never had Mustard in my deviled eggs but these were just great, just like all your recipes are. I am going to start claiming your recipes as my own since I make them often. Thanks again for being such a wonderful cook and person.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacqueline in KY September 27, 2006

Do I like these? No I LOVE them. I have never used Miracle whip in deviled eggs before... nice touch, dear! Made three dozen of these little suckers for my White Trash BBQ and they were gone before anything else was. THanks, Hope!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber July 05, 2006

I chose to make this for a party we went to. I chose only to put this in afew of them. The only comment I got was why did't I make more of these for those who liked it hot. I used Mayo for this, that was what I had on hand. Personaly this is also my type of deviled eggs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 25, 2006

I haven't had these for years and now I know how much I missed these. These eggs are a fantastic finger food for any party. Delicious and as hot as you like them - and I like them very hot. They can be easily make in advance and they will be gone in a minute. So make a lot of them. Your guests will love them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thorsten June 11, 2006

Well, I think I blame my heavy hand and not the recipe...hence the 4 stars and not the 3. These were really salty! :( I blame my creole seasoning though. The eggs with less filling were quite tasty though. Thanks Mama!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 June 10, 2006

Very tasty. Love the creole seasoning in this. I used lite Mayo instead of the Miracle Whip, personal preference, but kept everything else as is. Gread deviled eggs Mama.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ November 19, 2005
Deviled Eggs