Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Egg Salad Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Egg Salad Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2012

      I basically use this recipe for the mustard & mayo ratio. It has always been hard for me to find the right ratio & this one hits it! I use Earth Balance mindful mayo or kraft mayo w/ olive oil & both taste great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This has all the components that we have come to love and devour on the farm! We loved/love the crunch of celery, so instead of making this finely chopped, I left it as a big crunch (chopped) and it was truly delicious! I also love the use of yellow mustard and the cider vinegar just a refreshing snap. Instead of the 1/3 cup of low-fat mayo, I used full fat, but reduced to amount to 3 tablespoons and it was perfect. Thanks for posting such a delicious sammy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      I scaled this back for 2 serves and very generous ones I will say and think you could comfortably do 3 and at a pinch 4 especially if you were puting other fillings into the sandwich. Thank you kittycatmom for a lovely recipe that the DM and I enjoyed for lunch using wholemeal/wholegrain bread and to Debbwl for making sandwiches the tag in Everyday A Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Very good and fairly healthy sandwich. Would make a great dinner in a pinch.I accidentally put 2 T cider vinegar instead of 2 t... it was still great. Next time I'll start with 2 tsp and maybe add a little more to taste. Kids loved it. I used light Miracle Whip since I was out of Mayo.

      thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Yummy!! Thanks kitty catmom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I made this for DH but made a couple changes since he does not care for "crunch" in his egg salad. Instead of the celery I added celery seed and onion powder for the green onions. We both had a sandwich as soon as I finished mixing everything together! Very good egg salad and enjoyed the bit of zip from the yellow mustard and cider vinegar. Thank you so much hon for a sharing your egg salad recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Very yummy! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      My kiddos love egg salad and deviled eggs, so of course, they loved these sandwiches. I do think that you have to be a mustard fan to like this. (If you're not a mustard fan, just halve the amount, but don't skip it!) It's got a nice, tangy, deviled-egg flavor. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      We loved this egg salad sandwich!!!!! So easy to make too. Hubby INSISTS that I make it again and I most certainly will. Thanks for sharing this. This will also be a fun recipe to add and/or exchange different ingredients for variety. It's a winner, kittycatmom, thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This is good but for us, it was a bit bland. Another time I'll add fresh chives. We liked the addition of celery. Great idea :) Thanks Kitty :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Egg Salad Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.8
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    47%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 379.9 mg
    126%
    Sodium 632.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes